We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Wicker Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wicker Guesthouse
Ranked #54 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed a Wicker House over 4th of July weekend and I was fantastic. Randy at the front desk was great, he was friendly and made sure we had a parking space! the hotel is so charming and "Key West". The location is on Duval St in the middle of the action half way between Mallory Sq and the Southernmost point. The other great thing about WH is that as centrally located as it is.... when you go back to your room or the pool you cant hear all the noise from the street. Very relaxing by the pool. The best of both worlds. Another bonus... The air conditioning was COLD- so important for a Key West Hotel in the summer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APAX152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 679 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Wicker House has a ridiculously small place to park and because it was so small and hard to get back into, we had to walk so we wouldn't have to try take the risk of hitting another car when driving out. The area it is in is okay, but in needs better rooms. The rooms have a small refrigerator that doesn't work very well and the beds had ants under the pillow. Also, on the last day of staying in our room, there was a huge cockroach on the floor. Luckily, it was flipped over and couldn't move. We asked for a refund, but we would not get our money back. An okay place for somebody to visit if they don't care about any bugs or quality of the place, but if you want to stay at a nice place stay somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Kirby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

definitely recommend the place, will go back without doubt. the place is right in the middle of all activities within walking distance of the shops and restaurants. the front porch is awesome, you get to watch people and enjoy the shade if the sun and heat are strong. Suggest to get the bike to ride around, it was the most fun. you get some exercise and enjoy the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here June 24 - 27. We were fortunate to have a room on the second story overlooking Duval Street with a front porch, two rocking chairs and other chairs. If we were not visiting Duval Street and area or by the pool we were on the front porch chilling in the rocking chairs and people watching. The room is small but we did not spend a lot of time there. We found the large bed to be very comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast includes cereal, oatmeal, Danish's, bagels, English muffins, French toast, waffles, wheat bread and yogurt as well as hot tea and coffee. I found the entire property to be very clean and well maintained and the front desk very accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for room number 1 or 2 as they are the second story overlooking Duval Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachvlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by a Key West travel service, we looked at the web site and it looked good, however after receiving the keys we were surprised to find a room of approx 8ft x 12ft which housed a bed rusty fridge & microwave, plus a galley for a bathroom, far less than we expected,!
Wickets websites quotes
Key West Guesthouse
Our spacious and lush complex of six meticulously restored houses spans an entire block. The rooms surround the lush oasis of our sundecks and sparkling heated pool where we welcome you to relax and forget your cares.
Our room was far from this and it cost 150 dollars, photos are available. No point in complaining as it was to late to move anywhere else.
Good points.....
Nice pool, nice area to sit & parking and on Duval Street.
In summary....
We expected more for our money and regret not staying at one of the chains.

Room Tip: One of the chains not this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daviesic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a group of 4 for my 33 Bday weekend, first of all: location! Right in the middle of the Duval Street. We arrived late and the reception was already closed but once we called they gave us all the instruction to find our keys and the room. Very nice person over the phone. The room was very clean and comfy. Breakfast was excellent. Not to many parking spots but we didn't have problem finding one really close to our gate. The hotel has a pool open 24 hrs, nice to be chillax after the long walking on a sunny day and lots of drinks!!! The common areas were clean and nice. This place is like a paradise in the middle of the crowdest street of Key West. We really enjoyed our stay. Totally recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ney137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My and my family has 2 nigh accommodation in a tiny Wicker Gueshouse room.
I looked after Key West atmosphere and that gueshouse has it. Don't expect new and very practical. Very well situated by the side of main street. You just walk to the street and are inside Key west life. They arranged car park and car stays in the parking spot...everything is in walking distance. Brekfast was served in a very lovely garden.

I really got what I expected and I'm very satisfied my choise!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island City House Hotel
Island City House Hotel
#16 of 77 in Key West
1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Duval Inn
The Duval Inn
#55 of 77 in Key West
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
799 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#43 of 77 in Key West
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wicker Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wicker Guesthouse

Address: 913 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $209 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wicker Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Hospitality Inns is a family of Key West accommodations. Family-owned and operated since 2006, our properties suit a wide range of guests and families.Our four properties are meticulously maintained and located in the heart of historic Old Town Key West. Ideally located, our accommodations are within walking distance of countless restaurants, shops, art galleries, beaches, Mallory Square and mile-long Duval Street.Within our family of accommodations, we have four unique and distinct properties. Whether you are seeking a quiet, romantic, secluded stay, or vacation rentals for a family retreat, we have you covered. Our properties include a tropical bed and breakfast on Duval Street, a cozy inn near the beach and Southernmost Point, a historic “Conch” house, and quaint vacation cottages and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wicker Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wicker Guesthouse Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing