We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southernmost Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Loimaa, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very clean and great place to stay. Stayed only one night but will be back and will recommend to friends. Short walk from restaurants and shops. Rooms were clean and everything worked as it should. Not the cheapest one but worth every dollar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I’m so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words of recommendation are greatly appreciated. We strive to provide exceptional customer service for every guest every day and it is always great to hear when we succeed. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and I hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,973
    1,096
    344
    135
    73
See reviews for
1,100
3,363
87
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,184)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

At the quiet end of Duvall Street. We stayed there four years ago, then stayed at their other property the Southernmost a Hotel this year due to availability here. Took our teenage boys when we stayed here and they had a great time. The property is very well maintained and the rooms were new and immaculate. We had an ocean view room about half way back: awesome view. Staff was very helpful. I would strongly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RalphK328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very happy to read that you and your family had such a great time with us. It’s wonderful to read such kind comments and we are grateful for your words of recommendation. Your praise for our staff members is greatly appreciated and will most certainly be shared. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The location is awesome ... walk distance from landmarks, bars and restaurants. ..
The rooms are small, but nice, very clean and modern... the Staff is very helpful too!
Have 3 big pools and a deck to the ocean. .. definitely we are going to comeback!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Naida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I’m happy to read that we were able to make your stay with us an experience you want to repeat. Thank you for letting us know how helpful our staff was; I know they work very hard to make sure every guest has an amazing time. We look forward to having you with us again and I would like to thank you again for writing your review, your compliments are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We concluded our honeymoon in the La Mer and Dewy House staying for 5 nights. It did not disappoint!

Our room was amazing with a partial seaview, the bathroom was amazing with a big claw tub and shower.

The beauty of this place is it combine a charming b&b with the benefits of a large resort. There are lots of spots to relax by the pool or sea. Pool bar areas are great and we enjoyed lunch and dinner in the beach café.

The breakfast in the dewy house is also a lovely way to start your day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is at the end of Duval street over about a block. It is about a half mile to the main shops. Great get away spot. Away from the party in Duval. The room was simple and clean. Many places for breakfast around it. Very relaxing

Would return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I’m happy to read you enjoyed our relaxing location and would like to return to us in the future; we certainly would like the opportunity to make your next stay with us even better! Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very good hotel. Arrived early but they found us a room which was very nice and in a quiet spot of the hotel. The hotel has multiple pools one of which is for adults only and all of the pools were well looked after by the staff. The hotel also provided loungers and parasols on the public beach. Great fresh food and service in the beach front bar as well. At the quiet end of Duval street but within walking distance of some excellent restaurants and some great bars, many with live music. Parking included in the hotel price looks to be a bonus in Key West. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aranad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very pleased to read that you had a great time with us enjoying our 3 pools, 2 beaches and our award winning Southernmost Beach Café. Exceptional customer service is our goal every day and I’m happy we were able to provide this for you. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we definitely look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were a family of four --two of us stayed at the Southernmost on the Beach and the other two stayed at the Southernmost Hotel across the street. Our experience from making reservations to our check -in were so easy. Our rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and very quiet. The hotels were very convenient to restaurants and shopping and easy access to the transit system. It was a quiet area and removed from the hustle and bustle from the downtown tourist area but yet easy to get there. We ate in their dining room on the beach and again we were very pleased with the menu and service. I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is wonderful to read that you and your family had such a nice time while with us. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your room, our friendly staff members and the ease in which you were able to visit all the sights of Key West. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests have the time of their lives while with us and it’s gratifying to know we are able to do this for you. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Property: Southernmost Beach Resort
Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing