We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southernmost Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Apex, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just came back from a long weekend trip at southern most on beach. We chose this hotel due to recommendation from our server Kelly at the cafe . We had been in key west back in June and she waited on us for several days in a row. Boy was she correct is sharing this is a gem of place. We arrived early Friday and started trip off fantastic as our room was ready despite being too early for check in. The tanning pier is great and every one at sands bar is wonderful. Great bloody Mary's. bkfst at the cafe on beach is wonderful and ask to sit in Kelly's section she will give you great tips on places to go. We will be back soon

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ParadiseKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,043
    1,118
    352
    136
    76
See reviews for
1,138
3,418
89
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wife and I were completely satisfied with the La Mer Hotel in Key West. The room was immaculate, the staff was very friendly, helpful and anxious to be of service. The location was ideal. One evening we enjoyed an incredible sunset and an equally incredible moon rise on the La Mer's dock. Also, there are so many great restaurants and things to do in Key West!
We have spent time at beautiful resorts in Hawaii but the cost of airfare and travel time make frequent visits prohibitive. With that said, our close proximity to Key West make regular visits to the La Mer much more likely.
Bill and Susan; Clearwater, FL

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeaconBlueFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I had high expectations due to the TA ranking. Check in was quick and the room allocated was lovely with a fab view.
The beach isn't great at all and rocky to walk into.
The bar staff at the pool were efficient but didn't go the extra mile with any convo. The bar man on the night in shores & pineapple made us feel like we had interrupted him. The rooms were spotless. The views were fab. Overall a great hotel if a little pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princesskathmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to The Southernmost On The Beach... Each time we go it seems like they just keep making our experience better! We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Key West. The location, the facilities, and the staff make it possible to really relax and enjoy your vacation.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean View room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Mark at the sands is the best bar tender ever he really went out of his way to meet and exceed all our expectations !!! Could not have asked for better!!!!!!! He really did his job above any other bar tender in key west

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursestherscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Southern Most on the Beach and would recommend to anyone and everyone! The hotel is beautiful, clean and the entire staff is so accommodating and genuinely friendly. There are many great hotels but this one not only delivers on looks and location, but hits a home run on service. The hotel is a great spot because it's close to everything but still allows you to be in an intimate setting. The private pier is wonderful and the view is amazing. The cost may be on the higher end but there isn't a single negative thing to say about this hotel...worth every penny!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodrige
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just returned from a five night stay at the Southernmost On the Beach in Key West. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.We flew in from Miami and the hotel is a short drive from the airport in Key West. The service was impeccable from the moment we checked in. The front office staff--from front desk to door man-- were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The concierge, Jules, was so helpful in making arrangement and reservations for local sites including a trip to Fort Jefferson on the Dry Tortugas.The room was beautiful-- oceanfront , great views , comfortable, clean and decorated very tastefully.Plenty of free parking( which is rare on Key West). The food both at the pool bar and the cafe, just across from the bar, was delicious, fresh, and reasonable.The location of the hotel is perfect--one block from Duval Sreet, where all the action and bars are, and within walking distance to many other sites including Heminway's House. IF you go to Key West and stay any where else other than the Southernmost on the Beach, you will be very disappointed! This is The Best!

Room Tip: Small spa with fair services, too expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAV862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.9 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Property: Southernmost Beach Resort
Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#3 Spa Hotel in Key West
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing