We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wow!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Southernmost Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Southernmost Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a beachfront, balcony room at Southernmost on the Beach and it was soooooo wonderful and worth the extra money. Very well-maintained hotel close to Duval but away from its craziness. The room lacks nothing. The staff was kind, pleasant, helpful, and efficient. I will always choose this hotel on our trips to the Keys.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Scooby8977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,462
    949
    272
    105
    58
See reviews for
912
2,906
62
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,089)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

From the arrival with Anthony smiling taking our bags to the nice conversation with the bartender named Ronda, the whole experience was great!

The cafe is fabulous! Cathy the hostess is very sweet with a smile and welcoming. Ask for Katie and you are assured great service! The food was wonderful. The atmosphere is comfy since open air cafe overlooking beach area. Cool 50's and 60's music playing.

The musicians at the two pools that allowed children was really good. great to just sit and enjoy while having a beverage:). Bar service was great poolside and to have option of tranquility pool(adults only) was nice and peaceful. The Southernmost Beach Hotel which is connected also has a pier to go and enjoy lying out near the water, cool breeze and sunshine was perfect!

The actual hotel rooms were very clean, amenities were excellent and for the money i would not hesitate to stay here again! Very affordable.

Thank you for making my brief 4day vacation with best friends fabulous!!!

Tobe Singleton, Nashville, TN

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MasterChiefGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband booked our trip last year as a 20th wedding anniversary gift for me. I'm so glad he selected Southernmost on the Beach. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed each and every one of them. We stayed in Building C on the second floor towards the pool end and had a good ocean view. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Although small, the room was clean and without any lingering odors. If we ever make it back to Key West we will stay here again.

Room Tip: For ocean views stay in Building C
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tls15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERGREEN PARK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Outstanding property with great staff! From the time we arrived we were treated like VIP's (which we are not). Traveled with a group of 7 people for a 50th birthday celebration and the staff could not have been more helpful. Megan at the Shores bar even posted a drink specikal to honor the birthday girl! Stick around the pool for a bit and enjoy Boomer's activities. The rooms are great, good food and drinks, Highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank epfdchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our second time staying at this property and it certainly won't be our last! You cannot find a better place to stay in all of Key West! Clean rooms, excellent food in the Beach Cafe, Pools to die for along with your own beach and tanning wharf! The staff is the best...bar none!!! We love the location and enjoyed sitting on our balcony at the end of a long pool day and enjoying the fantastic views.

Activities are awesome...wine tasting, beer tasting, daily entertainment at the pool from some of the finest musical talents...and best of all HEATHER! She will take care of you at the pool and make you feel like you are part of the Southernmost family immediately...thanks Heather and we will see you in October!

Also, can't forget to give a big shout out to Joshua....the best waiter at the Beach Cafe and a very good resource for getting advice for what to see in Key West....Thanks Josh for your wonderful service and hospitality last week...we miss you already!

Lastly, to Stuart and Susan, who run a first class operation at Southernmost! We are so lucky to have met you a couple years ago! It's always a pleasure to visit with you and thank you so much for everything!

Bill and I will be back for FantasyFest in October...see you then! xoxo
Kathi and Bill V.
Massachusetts

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kvicaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonac, MI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our son and daughter-in-law celebrated their wedding at this property in March. It was everything we had hoped for and more.
The wedding planners were great to work with. My only suggestion would be to listen to them and follow their advice. They do this every weekend and know the vendors.
We all felt welcome at this hotel. There was plenty of room around the pool for our large group to gather during the day and enjoy the entertainment.
We have been visiting Key West for over 30 years and this is the best kept secret on Duval!

Room Tip: We loved our room on the lawn facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We just had a truly relaxing stay at the LeMar Hotel at the Southmost on the Beach. We had a 1st floor room that was very well appointed. The complimentary continental breakfast every morning saved us a bunch on breakfast and the food was quite good. In addition to the usual fruits, sweet rolls, cereals and yogurt, they also had fresh baked breads, quiche and they would whip up a waffle in a couple minutes. We mostly enjoyed the quiet, even though South Street is a somewhat busy street. Very nice pool area although the service was a little slow at times. For real quiet, walk out to the pier and grab a chair.So relaxing to listen to the waves and nothing else. The staff at LeMar was very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsfromthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Property: Southernmost Beach Resort
Address: 508 South Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#3 Spa Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing