We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Southernmost Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln Park, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Southernmost on the Beach is a beautiful resort. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Soiuthernmost Cafe' had great food at a very reasonable price. The pools were quaint but nice and the beach... the BEST ever!! The resort is located at the quiet end of Duval Street, but close enough to reach the fun in a short walk. There is a wonderful Cuban coffee stand accross the street from the resort called Ana's good food and prices. Southermost has the best of everything if not on the resort then right next door. A very relaxed, laid back, perfect vacation. A definite return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momasitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,995
    1,106
    346
    136
    73
See reviews for
1,107
3,385
88
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,196)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I stayed here in one of their mini-suites facing the beach during an 8 night trip in Florida. Of all the places we stayed it was THE BEST. If you want a beautiful (and I mean beautiful) view, superb attention, superb food. Stay at La Mer or Dewey House. They are part of Southernmost on the Beach Resort. See my full review on the Southernmost on the Beach (Key West) page.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms garden or beach are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenity2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

When booking this hotel on the recommendation of a "no frills" friend, and seeing the 3 star rating at the time, we were expecting an acceptable room. However, we found this hotel to be extremely nice, at least a 4 star. The room was very nice, very clean, the beds super comfortable. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping was very friendly and helpful. Unless, you had an end room, or were on the beachside of one building, all rooms had a partial ocean view from the balcony. Not a knock on the hotel, but if you are coming for beaches, Key West isn’t the right place! While there are a few, they aren’t wide and expansive like you would imagine a Florida beach to be.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leknugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

My husband and I married at The Southernmost on the Beach. Everyone had such a great time there that we are already making plans to come back! We had 90 guests at our wedding and they all had very good feedback about their experience. The pool staff kept the young nieces and nephews busy hula hooping and playing games, while the bartender kept our margaritas flowing. We couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronmisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My husband and I recently vacationed in Key West at the Southernmost on the Beach Hotel. The rooms and grounds were beautiful. The thing that made our stay the most memorable was the great staff. We want to thank Boomer McFall for keeping our days by the pool exciting and fun filled. The beer school, and the wine school were super fun! We earned a new degree in Key West...."Valedrinktorians"!!! Who knew???
Boomer was always around making sure we were entertained. Loved the poolside games especially the Newlywed game....We won by the way!!
We definately will be coming back for our next vacation!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathycurtis898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The Southernmost On the Beach was wonderful! For years, we stayed at another resort and this year decided to try something different, and glad we did. The accomodations were fabulous. We traveled with friends and each stayed on a different property of the Southernmost. We all enjoyed our locations. The staff was friendly and kind. Hats off to pool waitress Heather, bartender Rich, and event coordinator Boomer. They were very fun and very, very good at their jobs! We were wary of the location, given its proximity to Duvall - really wanted relaxation and quiet, but it turned out to be perfect. We had both quiet and relaxation, and perfect access to the beach and to Duval Street's fun. Enjoy! This was a very special occasion for us and the Southernmost pulled it off well!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyandtimflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Stayed in a modern room with two queen beds and a small balcony with a partial ocean view. Ideal location for a family with small kids. The Duval Street activities are all walking distance but the south side is much more quiet than the north side which gets pretty rowdy later at night. Pool, small beach nearby. Also the restaurant near the hotel on the beach was great. Good service, good food, good value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Property: Southernmost Beach Resort
Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
#8 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing