We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Day is YOUR Day”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Harbor Inn
Ranked #7 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2007

Every day really is YOUR day to spend as you choose. While this was not my first time to Key West, this was my first time visiting the Harbor Inn but it certainly will not be my last. I'm reminded of a quaint tropical resort - private and quiet. The landscaping is meticulously maintained daily.
Overall our stay was quite soothing -I had some work to accomplish while there but felt totally relaxed doing it. Mike and others are there in the early hours tending to the flowers, trees and frankly anything else that needs one. There are all very friendly and helpful.
Our room, the St. John was small, clean and quite comfortable sleeping. We spent little time there since we awoke early to a continental breakfast with fresh coffee; lounged around the pool; walked a short distance to shops, restaurants, docks and arrived back to enjoy Happy Hour with other guests and Tracey.

What can I say about Tracey that others haven't. She is a gem. Very attentive, friendly and committed to making sure that your stay here is trouble/stress free. She is there brewing coffee at 6 a.m. and bids farewell at 6 p.m.

In fact, everyone was great. I feel like I've been coming to the Harbor Inn for years. My only disappointment will be if others discover what we have and there will be "no room at the inn" when we are ready to escape from it all again. Thank you for a wonderful retreat.
Elaine, Pennsylvania

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariePennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 846 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2007

We stayed here May 17-20. It was a great location! Close enough to walk to everything and far enough that it was quiet.

The continental breakfast was a really great spread. It was plentiful and offered a wide variety. The happy hour was a great touch as well. it offered several beer and liquor choices. They also had different chips and sauces for a nice little munch fest.

The room was decorated nicely and offered everything you need. The grounds are beautiful and the small pool offered a nice place to cool off. We met a great group at our first afternoon happy hour and ended up spending a lot of our time with them.

Tracy was a great host and was very friendly! We will be back to The Harbor Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annapolisduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2007

If you can't relax here you might as well be at work.

The staff keeps the place immaculate and they could not be anymore accomodating about anything from Tours, Restaurants, Amenities or just a stupid question or more. You leave here feeling like if they bent anymore backwards for you thay would be contortionists.

The breakfast, the pool and the Happy Hour leave you feeling refreshed, among other things.

We had a big group of friends with us but the ages of everyone in the Inn ranged from the early Twenties to the Seventies. The laughter and sharing of stories was great. Comparing eveyone's accent and origin was priceless.

Tracy, Mike and Eva thank you so much for making this such a relaxing and enjoyable trip.

It only took 2 days for my shoulders to knot up.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ok1eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2007

We stayed in St. Martin's. The room was cute but small. That didn't really matter because we were seldom in it. The staff at the Inn was very friendly, and always working hard to keep the grounds well maintained. The pool is big enough to always get some sunshine or a spot in the shade, if that suits you. The continental breakfast and a Happy Hours are a nice touch -- something we never got at the Hilton, Hyatt or Wyndham. I'll try to post some pictures -- all taken at the Inn.

The location was excellent! We were within easy walking distance to the docks, Schooner Wharf Bar, Harpoon Harry's, and far enough away from Duval St.


  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

What a wonderful time we had at the Key West Harbor Inn!!! The location was perfect , we were able to walk to all of the sites and to all of the WONDERFUL restaurants Key West has to offer. We spent many happy hours at the pool relaxing and reading and enjoying the lovely outdoor breakfast every morning. Our room (Jamaica) was delightful, spacious and a great bathroom, as well as a kitchenette. The staff headed by Tracy was efficient, friendly and accommodating. We would look forward to staying here again when visiting Key West.

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank Lolakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

My husband and I just spent 4 days at the Key West Harbor Inn. What an absolutely wonderful place, we already can't wait to go back again. We stayed in the Trinidad room, 2nd floor of the pool house, AMAZING!! Tracey and the staff do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. The location is excellent, just yards from the harbor, a couple of blocks from Duvall Street and Mallory Square. If booking, fear not, this is the place you want to stay. When you book, you can call the inn directly and they will tell you how you can see the actual room you are booking, that was very helpful to us. No surprises when we got there. Breakfast in the morning is very good, as well as happy hour in the afternoon. The rooms and grounds are extremely clean and very well maintained. The pool was heated to a very comfortable 85 degrees!!

You will not go wrong by staying at the Key West Harbor Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scrapbooker_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the Harbor Inn. It is in a great location. We were able to park our car and walk everywhere. The staff is very helpful and the Inn is beautiful. The beds were very comfortable. We will definitely return to this location on our next visit to Key West.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,784 reviews
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Address: 219 Elizabeth St, Key West, FL 33040-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $175 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing