We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and lovely stay!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Harbor Inn
Ranked #19 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We checked in on a Thursday in the beginning of December. There were two couples with a third to follow the next day. We had a FABULOUS time. The staff were absolutely wonderful - if you wanted anything at all - you had it without them being intrusive and overbearing. That's a very difficult mix! The rooms are slightly smaller than a regular hotel room but they are impeccably clean and very well appointed. The online pictures on their site are very true to life. The grounds though really cannot be captured in pictures. They are so serene and quite the haven. We had a very nice and extensive continental breakfast each morning. The happy hour was pretty much a full bar - mixed drinks, wine, sangria and the rum punch - oh my was that nice! We have stayed at the Ocean Key, La Concha and the Pier house. I don't think I will ever go back! Can't wait for our next stay! Just have to check the calendar!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirlkw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

It was great to have you and your friends stay with us, We are lucky to live down here where everything grows and we have such luch green grounds and everyone enjoys them. Here at The Harbor Inn we do make our Happy Hour our highlight of the day and try to cater to everyone and this gives us a chance to get to know our guests and everyone mingles and has fun. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and we are happy to hear you want to stay with us again on your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 822 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the Harbor Inn several times and I feel like I could just copy and paste my review from the time before because each time our stay here is fabulous. We've stayed in different rooms and this last visit in the Puerto Rico room which was just as wonderful as the other rooms but has an added bonus of being a "suite" and having your own private deck overlooking the harbor. It's very private and well worth it, if its available during your stay. We've stayed in other rooms too and all have been lovely. Thank you Tracy and staff for everything. It was nice to meet you Leonardo (and Mona too!). We looking forward to seeing you again at our next visit. And in case anyone is considering staying somewhere else- RECONSIDER...this place has it all. Many of us have stayed other places and then came to the Harbor Inn or have stayed at the Harbor Inn and returned to our home away from home. We stayed a couple other places in Key West including the Hyatt right on the water, don't get me wrong it was very nice, but as you can see we returned to the place we love. Thanks again Tracy and Leonardo! See you next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013T1T2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We know we are doing something right when each time you stay with us that you have a great time. I agree with The Harbor View Suite it is a fantastic room and so private. With our great Key West weather any day you can relax out on your private balcony and enjoy the music or just relax and read a book. We do love to see you every year and hope you keep returning to us to spend your vacations. Thank you so much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Totally wonderful place to stay. Had a great stay with friends and family. Breakfast in the morning and happy hour at night. Also some late night swimming GREAT TIME !!! LOVED can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

I am so happy to hear that you and your familyenjoyed your last stay with us and hope that you will stay with us on your next trip. Thank you for leaving us a positive review we love to hear from all our guests on their stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Walked thru the front gate and felt like we were in paradise. The grounds are beautiful. Staff goes out of their way to help. we stayed in Cuba and it was very comfy and large. management left us a bottle of champagne which we brought to bfast the next morning and shared with the other guests for mimosa to start our day off. Met wonderful people from the UK and Switzerland.
I highly recommend dining at Lattitudes (Westin Hotel) take a quick boat trip to sunset Key. Make your reservation about 20 mins before sunset...the best ambiance and meal we have ever had. also 915 restaurant on Duval. We spent time at all the bars along the pier, lots of fun and saw a manatee in the harbor. Highly recommend this Inn, the perfect location.

Room Tip: Cuba is on ground level, no stairs and you have a private patio right out your door facing the lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Well we want you to feel like you are in paradise when you walk in the gate and I am happy to hear this is what you felt. We are happy that you celebrated your birthday with us and it is great when you get to meet the other guests and make new friends. I am happy that you loved the Cuba Room, One of my favorites and that you did enjoy sitting outside looking over the gardens. We hope you will come and visit us again and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is our favorite place in KW and we come back every year. Weather was perfect, cocktails by the pool at happy hour was great and our room called "Jamaica" was great. The location is perfect if you're not familiar with Key West. Close enough to all the action without hearing the sounds of the bars. See you soon Key West Harbor Inn!

Room Tip: We love the room called Jamaica and we love the room called Puerto Rico
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Viaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Owner at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

We love to hear that our guests return every year. Thank you so much for choosing to spend your vacations with us, We know we are doing things right when our guests return every year. Thank you for writing another review for us and we will see you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I and my wife are repeat travelers to Key West as this island is truly an oasis for us. We had tried other properties years ago but since finding the Key West Harbor Inn years ago, we always return here. Why might you ask? Consistency. Consistency with high standards in clean beautiful rooms in a tropical heaven. Consistency of customer service with Tracy the manager and her wonderful, friendly staff. This place literally becomes a second home. Literally anything special you need. Just ask. Tracy will make it happen. I just cannot say enough good things about staying here.
.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Charles D. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Firstly I do want to thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that The Key West Harbor Inn is your second home because this is what we try to achieve, We want our guests to come here and feel at home and knowing that they are able to relax and enjoy all the free time they have. We give all we can to making sure that if anyone has a special need or just needs some advise on where to eat or ride their bike that we are able to help in any way we can. We are so glad that you have noted that every time you come to stay you receive the same great service. We hope you see you again soon on your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here for almost 8 years now, and the staff, rooms, food, privacy and location of this little resort hideaway is simply fantastic. It is absolutely "The Best" place to stay and relax on the island. We "highly" recommend you stay at The Harbor Inn... you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cervezamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

You said it . This is a little resort hideaway !!!! Eight Years is a long time to be coming back to stay with us. We do thank you so much as we love having you stay with us too. We will keep doing what we do as it seems that all our guests just love it . Thank you again for staying with us and for your review . We will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Address: 219 Elizabeth St, Key West, FL 33040-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $175 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing