We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at The Harbor Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Harbor Inn
Ranked #6 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Just back from another fantastic stay at the Harbor Inn. We love our time here. The feel of the property is so relaxing, and the gardens, pool area and landscaping are like an oasis. This was our third stay at the Harbor Inn and Tracy & Linda welcome us back like family. The Inn's location near the historic harbor, Duval St and Mallory Sq is perfect. The rooms are very nicely furnished and serviced daily by a great housekeeping team. There are several close by fun dining places like Pepe's Cafe, Schooner Wharf, Conch Republic, B.O's Fish Wagon, and Kermit's wonderful Key Lime pies. While staying at the Harbor Inn we have met so many friendly people who are return guests as well. With a very nice included continental breakfast to start our day plus a great relaxed complimentary daily happy hour, The Harbor Inn and Staff want to make sure your needs are being meet. They also rent bicycles making it easy to get around town during your stay. Obviously, there are many lodging options in Key West, but we have found us a home while enjoying the Conch Republic, The Harbor Inn. Check it out, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed yet another great stay with us. WE do love our return guests and love to hear such positive things you have to say about us, We hope you return soon to stay with us. Thank you so much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 856 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We go to Key West several times a year and have stayed at many nice places. This was our first time at the Key West Harbor Inn and we really enjoyed it. The rooms are immaculately clean and attractive, the grounds are beautiful, and the location is perfect for us as we like to spend time at the Bight area. The breakfast and happy hour are nice touches as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK&TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

First I would like to thank you for leaving us a fantastic review.We are happy to hear you chose us this visit to spend your vacation and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose us again on your next trip to key West. We love to hear positive reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Positive Points: Conveniently located, nice breakfast and happy hour, very comfortable rooms and beds. Bikes available to rent. VERY convenient. Our favorite place in Key West. Third time staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. The top floor room with balcony has a great view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandclemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your review, I think you covered it all and we really do appreciate knowing that every year our guests have a great stay and want to come back to stay with us the following year, We love having you stay here and spending your vacation with your friends at our place. Have a safe year and we will see you in 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here again and we were not disappointed. Tracy and her staff were accommodating as they have been. Breakfast and happy hour each day fit the bill and you can't beat the location!

Stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmhjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

I am pleased to hear that you had another great year with us as we did too having you and your friends stay with us.We look forward every year to having friends come and visit us and catching up, Have a great rest of the year and we will see you next year in the fall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our first stay at The Harbor Inn, and it will be the only place we book in Key West in the future. Tracy and her attentive staff made us feel most welcomed. everything was spotless inside and out . The grounds were beautiful, and specially decorated for halloween. We have already booked for next year.

-Tim & Jill T.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and for the compliments on our Halloween / Fantasy Fest decorations, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be here next year when you return to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our third stay and each has been a wonderful experience. The grounds are remarkably beautiful, tucked away from the craziness of Duval and the waterfront, yet close enough to the fun part of Key West to walk to everything. The rooms are kept very clean and are comfortable, light and very Key West. We've stayed so far in Tobago and Barbados - both have their highlights. Lovely breakfast with lots of fresh fruits, pastries, juice and coffee. The happy hour is wonderful - generous drinks and appetizers, both hot and cold. The pool is kept very clean and warm, with comfy lounge chairs to enjoy. The best part, however, is the staff. Tracy, Linda, and the rest of the Harbor Inn staff are the best reason to stay here. They're always accommodating, helpful in every way, and just plain fun. They epitomize the KW notion of hospitality. We'll be back again for New Year's and can't wait!

Room Tip: Tobago's on the second floor but has a King sized bed and porch overlooking the pool. I would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniel716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

We are so happy to hear you are pleased with your last 2 visits and I know you will love your New Year stay, You will always meet old friends from your stay before which is what Key West and The Harbor Inn is all about. We will see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place is the perfect mix of location and privacy. No kids, gated and surprizingly quiet considering thet you are so close to the fun end of Duval. Some of the rooms may be a bit small but the place really has the Old Key West vibe. Tracey will assist you in any way possible so the stay meets your expectations. We just booked our second stay after finding the Inn by accident last January. Don't rent a car. Total waste of money. Like others have said, I am fearful that if too many people try this Inn we will have availability issues in the future. When we visited with guests at happy hour we were the only ones who were not returning guests. One couple stays there 5 seperate weeks a year! Jealous.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

First I would like to thank you for your review, We are so happy to hear that you have chosen to stay with us again. I always ask what your needs are in a room and then try to find the room that will suit your needs, So now when you are at Happy Hour you can say that you are a return guest too. We hope your next stay will be as good or even better than your last See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,716 reviews
1 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Address: 219 Elizabeth St, Key West, FL 33040-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $175 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing