We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great year!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Harbor Inn
Ranked #19 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
nc
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another great year!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here again and we were not disappointed. Tracy and her staff were accommodating as they have been. Breakfast and happy hour each day fit the bill and you can't beat the location!

Stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmhjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you had another great year with us as we did too having you and your friends stay with us.We look forward every year to having friends come and visit us and catching up, Have a great rest of the year and we will see you next year in the fall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    61
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
574
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hartland Four Corners, Vermont, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our first stay at The Harbor Inn, and it will be the only place we book in Key West in the future. Tracy and her attentive staff made us feel most welcomed. everything was spotless inside and out . The grounds were beautiful, and specially decorated for halloween. We have already booked for next year.

-Tim & Jill T.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and for the compliments on our Halloween / Fantasy Fest decorations, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be here next year when you return to stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our third stay and each has been a wonderful experience. The grounds are remarkably beautiful, tucked away from the craziness of Duval and the waterfront, yet close enough to the fun part of Key West to walk to everything. The rooms are kept very clean and are comfortable, light and very Key West. We've stayed so far in Tobago and Barbados - both have their highlights. Lovely breakfast with lots of fresh fruits, pastries, juice and coffee. The happy hour is wonderful - generous drinks and appetizers, both hot and cold. The pool is kept very clean and warm, with comfy lounge chairs to enjoy. The best part, however, is the staff. Tracy, Linda, and the rest of the Harbor Inn staff are the best reason to stay here. They're always accommodating, helpful in every way, and just plain fun. They epitomize the KW notion of hospitality. We'll be back again for New Year's and can't wait!

Room Tip: Tobago's on the second floor but has a King sized bed and porch overlooking the pool. I would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniel716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We are so happy to hear you are pleased with your last 2 visits and I know you will love your New Year stay, You will always meet old friends from your stay before which is what Key West and The Harbor Inn is all about. We will see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place is the perfect mix of location and privacy. No kids, gated and surprizingly quiet considering thet you are so close to the fun end of Duval. Some of the rooms may be a bit small but the place really has the Old Key West vibe. Tracey will assist you in any way possible so the stay meets your expectations. We just booked our second stay after finding the Inn by accident last January. Don't rent a car. Total waste of money. Like others have said, I am fearful that if too many people try this Inn we will have availability issues in the future. When we visited with guests at happy hour we were the only ones who were not returning guests. One couple stays there 5 seperate weeks a year! Jealous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
First I would like to thank you for your review, We are so happy to hear that you have chosen to stay with us again. I always ask what your needs are in a room and then try to find the room that will suit your needs, So now when you are at Happy Hour you can say that you are a return guest too. We hope your next stay will be as good or even better than your last See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Cuba room on our five night stay In Key West. This is the second time we stayed at the Key West Harbor Inn. Last time we stayed in the Jamaica room. Next year we are going to try Barbados. The place is in a great location and the rooms and grounds are beautiful. All of the other guests are very friendly and it seems like a family gathering around the pool, at breakfast and happy hour. Tracy and the other staff are fantastic. We will be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jdoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Second time and so happy you are returning for a 3rd visit, It is nice to try all the different rooms. I know you will also love the Barbados Room. It was great to see you again and I am so glad that you had a great stay with us and yes I agree it is like a family at our breakfast and Happy Hour. Thank you for writing a review for us we love to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. See you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I'm almost fearful of giving my true thoughts for fear that when I go to book my next stay there won't be any availability. This was our 7th trip to Key West and I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. The location is perfect, the room and grounds are beautiful, and Tracy and her staff are the best. Breakfast and happy hour by the pool are also awesome. I would strongly recommend the Harbor Inn to anyone traveling to Key West without kids (and really, why would anyone take kids to Key West). Just make sure you leave a room available for my next trip. See you next October Tracy!

Room Tip: Room Service and Fitness Center above are not applicable but if they were I'm sure they would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
No worries we will have a room for you next year, Thank you for the review we all appreciate to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us again and it being your 7th year with us. We love to see our guests come back and stay as we have all become great friends and we are able to catch up with each others lives. Happy Hour is great and my RUM PUNCH is always a winner. Best way to get together at the end of the day. See you next Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just got back from a four night stay, location and room was excellent. Manager and staff exceptional. Continental breakfast and happy hour at the pool were enjoyed by my husband and I and the other two couples we were traveling with. Definitely plan a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmiller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, me and the girls are happy to hear we had a great time, I read these reviews to them and it makes them so proud to hear the great things you say about The Harbor Inn and them We all love being here and are happy to hear you were too. Visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,032 reviews
0.7 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,682 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Property: Key West Harbor Inn
Address: 219 Elizabeth St, Key West, FL 33040-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing