We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place has it All1111”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Harbor Inn
Ranked #11 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“This Place has it All1111”
Reviewed March 11, 2008

My wife and I just returned from our first trip to Key West. For a reference point my wife is 33 and I am 54 & we both had a great time. First of all Key West would be enjoyed by about anybody - it has charm, great sites to see, a very nice beach at the state park, great restaurants, cool locals & FUN PARTY CLUBS ON DUVAL.

Now for my review of Harbour Inn - the reviews I had read are nothing but true. Very nice rooms, great private courtyard, nice pool, very nice manageent , good continental breakfast and meet/greet cocktails in the afternoon. When you combine the very reasonable price with this places proximity to Duvall - we will return to the Harbour Inn and not look elsewhere.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Sundance71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    60
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
570
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MS
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2008

I can't say enough good things about the Harbor Inn. I come to Key West often - at least 4 times a year on businees, and always (for the past 6 years) stay at the Harbor Inn. The accomodations are excellent. All the rooms are different and all are very tastefully done. More than t he rooms, the Inn staff makes it special. Tracy, Eva, Mike, and Leonardo are the ultimate Innkeepers. I've stayed in at least 10 Inns and Hotels in Key West, and the Harbor Inn is the best of the best. I've paid much more, but have never had a more pleasant stay than what I always experience at the Harbor Inn.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank macwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2008

The secret is out! This is a great B&B with a warm friendly staff and beautiful accomodations. Stayed there a couple of years ago and it seemed like a well kept secret, but obviously the word is out. Anyway, it's a wonderful hotel and it's an oasis in the heart of Key West.

  • Liked — Staff, atmosphere
  • Disliked — Had to leave
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mellon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2008

Spent 5 days and 4 nights in the Puerto Rico room at the top of the Key West Harbor Inn.
Close enough to everything you want to see, not too close as to be overwhelmed by it all.
Our favorite spot was our room's balcony up above it all amongst the trees.
9 o'clock at night, in shorts and t-shirts (knowing full well it's below freezing at home) with our feet up on the rail listening to the sound of live music wafting over from one of the dockside restaurants with an icy beverage at hand. It was as if we were in our own private Eden.

  • Liked — location, clean, overall quality establishment
  • Disliked — no complaints!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KimbaKibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2008

A terrific staff, a clean and comfortable room, happy hour, and an awesome breakfast in this little gem. Within walking distance to everything. We had a great stay and will stay there again. Thanks to everyone there for making our stay so wonderful!!

  • Liked — clean, clean, clean
  • Disliked — not a thing!!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2wholuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2008

This is a lovely boutique hotel, centrally located in a very attractive street yet 'hidden' away in a luscious and well-designed small garden. The service is friendly, helpful while not being intrusive. There's a very relaxing Happy Hour for cocktails by the pool and a very nice breakfast is also served by the pool. Our room was delightful and very comfortable: furnished well and with old wooden floors. This hotel is the perfect base to explore Key West and everything is within walking distance. One caveat: we parked in a nearby car-park and promptly got a ticket after overstaying our 7pm limit by five minutes! The hotel told us that police/parking attendants pounce on visitors - in fact, one of the reception team told us she'd got a ticket before the allotted time even ran out!!! So be a bit careful on that one. Other than that, memorable and atmospheric. Recommended.

  • Liked — Service, location, atmosphere, visuals.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VandALondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach , fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2008

Location, Location, Location. This is the best place to stay in Key West.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Steeleco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Property: Key West Harbor Inn
Address: 219 Elizabeth St, Key West, FL 33040-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing