We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day Vaca”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Harbor Inn
Ranked #7 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the key West Harbor Inn for the 3rd time and it was as wonderful this time as the other two. The rooms are clean, company is terrific, management is customer friendly and breakfast and happy hour are always fun. The pool was delightful and the place is walking distance to stores and restaurants. Once the car is parked, you never have to use it again. Tracey and Angie and their staff always make it a pleasure to be a guest.

Room Tip: stay on the ground floor if steps are a problem. It is a B&B and therefore no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeybunch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 869 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

When you visit the same place for almost 10 Years, something must be great. When you book your next visit upon departure, something must be great. When you come to visit and never drive your car for the whole time your there, That is Great.
In a normal year we visit about three times a year, there is no bad time to visit Key West if you’re staying at the Harbor Inn, many of our visits are full of others that return year after year.
I have mentioned in past reviews all the area delights most all of our favorites stay the same as this "Diamond in the Rough" ( Harbor Inn ) and many of the local Food & Drink establishments like - Sports Page ( for all your Game Day needs ) White Tarpon for the small bar atmosphere or Pepes Cafe (for great food) or Green Parrot Bar (for good live bands) or the Tropic Cinema ( Best Litter Theater in the USA & Beer & Wine Served) or a Scooter Trip to Stock Island to eat at Hogfish Grill or the Geiger Key Marina & Restaurant ( Waterfront Bar ) or the best Mexican Restaurant - Chico's Cantina.
Just got to Visit with Tracy two weeks ago in Tampa (Go Bulls) and will be visiting the Harbor Inn again on our normal end of the year ritual - Day after Christmas Visit through New Year’s.
Looking forward to visiting with Leonardo (Owner, Very Good Guy)
See you there, better book early or plan for next year.

Room Tip: I like the Views from the Upstairs units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslandConch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We just returned from our firt visit to Key West on august 15th and think we hit a home run staying at the Key West Harbor Inn. It's nice and private nestled in it's own little paradise. We stayed in the Tobago room. It was clean and comfortable, had a wonderful shower and a great view of the harbor. Breakfast was great as was happy hour by the pool. Tracy and her staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible (you too Leonardo). If your planning on visiting Key West this is the perfect place to stay. It's a little paradise within walking distance of everything. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU Tracy and Leonardo for making our first stay in Key West so wonderful! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMc152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I really don’t want to tell you. I’m afraid if I do, you will make it impossible for me to get a reservation!

Our second stay here was August 2012. I’ve already given a full review, including amenities, from our stay July 2011.

For fun, we looked up which B&Bs were ranked higher, just to see what all the fuss was about at those places. With the amazing staff, wonderful rooms and grounds, and fantastic location, we can't see why anywhere else is ranked higher.

We would like to thank to Leonardo and Tracy for a fabulous week. We wouldn’t have changed a thing! We are looking forward to seeing you next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great little Inn. Always clean. Tracy and the staff are wonderful. What fun to sit around the pool at Harbor Inn's Happy Hour sipping the day's special (or your choice) and planning the evening. We alway meet interesting folks there and have a great time. As the Inn is just a few blocks from Duvall and the Harbor area, there is no need to drive. Been there twice and it is our place to stay in Key West.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBKAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is our second stay at The Key West Harbor Inn.
The property is gorgeous and well kept. There is a variety of lush tropical plants in this secluded private paradise. The pool is heated in the winter and cooled in the summer. It was perfect temperature our first visit a bit more cooler this visit. Tracy and her staff keep the property, pool and the rooms very clean. They are always on property during the day to make sure your stay is an excellent experience. The location of this Inn is perfect...once you park your car you really don't need to drive anywhere. You are walking distance to the harbor, Mallory Square and Duval St. If you need help in finding some fun things to do talk to Tracy.
Tracy will point you in the right direction for whom to use for scooter rentals, dinner cruises and anything else you want to do in Key West. The Inn serves a nice breakfast of hard cooked eggs, cereals, breads, fruit, yogurt,coffee, tea and juices. They also serve drinks and picky food at happy hour. The Key West Harbor Inn is a romantic place to stay on the Island. This is our favorite place to stay while in Key West.

Room Tip: we like the rooms in the pool house first floor. It is hard to believe how quiet the property is at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed at the Harbor Inn bed and breakfast in the heart of Key West the beginning of June 2012. It was the perfect location to all restaurants, attractions, and shops. We were eyeshot to the harbor, but were nestled in a private tree lined area which protected us from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Key West. We stayed in the Puerto Rico room which was on the 3rd floor. It had a nautical flare, and nice wood trimmings. What I liked most about the room was that it had a private deck over looking the grounds and beyond that the harbor. The only downfall to the room was in some areas the ceiling was low as it was a loft. My husband and I are tall so we needed to be constantly aware of this as not to bump our heads. The owners were accomodating and happy hour started daily at 4:30 by poolside. Margarita's and other drinks were made to order. I would highly recommend the Harbor Inn to couples who want some peace and quiet, but also would like to explore the funky nightlife Key West has to offer. We made dinner reservations prior to arriving. Every one of them diverse, serving fresh innovative culinary delights. A must try is the Chocolate bar, "Better than Sex". A must try is the chocolate grilled cheese. After all said, I would highly recommend this historic B&B. It is perfect for a couples getaway. I would not recommend for children though as it is way to romantic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zlerious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
1 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.4 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Address: 219 Elizabeth St, Key West, FL 33040-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $175 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing