We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchid Key Inn
Nearby Hotels
$286
$242
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$402
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$350
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$277
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$1,019
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveler rating
1,925
267
52
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,925
267
52
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid barhappy hourduval streetpool arearooms are moderncontinental breakfastperfect locationpool and hot tubhemingway houseboutique hoteltrip to key westsmall hotelyogurtwithin walking distancehard boiled eggsan oasisloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We just got back from our trip to key west and cannot say enough about the place. It is so clean and the service is unmatched. We are a busy couple and came to key west with no plans. Cindy helped us with everything we wanted to do in key west with suggestions and even booked it all for us. The hotel bartender Alex is the greatest! We did not want to go out around town because he made the hotel bar so much fun. We had a great time in key west and it is mostly because of the orchid key inn! We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xtina_Issa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just a short stay but great little hotel/motel. Rooms were well appointed, modern and clean. Small pool area but enough to relax and chill. Friendly, very helpful staff...all in all an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: TIP: our room was near the road and we experienced noise early morning...from 6am... request a room closer to the pool area .....may be quieter😊
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 46Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We just returned from a weekend stay in Key West and after mulling over the big chain hoteLs, we decided on trying to experience the real personality and ambiance of the island. We chose the Orchid Key Inn. This was a very clean updated small and friendly hotel close to everything. Cindy was absolutely the best at trying to make our stay enjoyable which included suggestions for dining to making reservations. The big box concierge would not be able to compete. Alex in the bar was entertaining and great in mixology. He was willing to work late for guests. I personally could not have asked for a better stay and will look forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Medcare2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March. It´s charming and nice in all ways. Friendly service. Quiet location but close to what you want to see and do in Key West. Lovely rooms with direct access from outside. Small poolarea with sunbeds and towels.

Room Tip: Close to the pool and not by the parking.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murklan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful long weekend at the a Orchid Inn. This 50s motor inn has been totally updated and is perfect for couples looking to enjoy a quiet respite buried in the middle of busy Key West. Cindy at the front desk provided some great advice on things to do and places to dine. We were thrown back in time while enjoying all of today's most modern conveniences. The large wine fridge in each room was a nice touch. The small bar at the pool is fun. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Request a room poolside.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scottsfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews