We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Orchid Key Inn to your Saves list
Orchid Key Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Island Escapes
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Key West
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“what a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

this is the first time i have stayed overnight in key west, we stayed there for 3 nights and it was 1st class all the way. Kim at the front desk is an amazing help and will guide you in all the right directions to experience key west as you should. the staff and bartender were extremely friendly and helpful. i would recommend this place to anyone i know, it has a great location and rooms were a great size and extremely clean. thank you again to Kim and everyone at the Orchid Key Inn!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Naples, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I just stayed there for our 21st Wedding Anniversary. We are Floridians so the Tropical Climate and ocean views is something we are accustomed to. The accommodations were cozy.
As others mentioned the Rooms are not over sized and storage s[ace is somewhat limited though there is a closet for hanging things and three drawers in the area besides the small fridge. This resort was remodeled sometime and they did a great job with the space they had to work with. The location on Duval St is premium and the staff, especially wonderful Kim, was exceptional. Definitely a good choice to consider when visiting beautiful Key West.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vern F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We loved the Orchid Key Inn! It's an amazing motor inn built in the 50s that has been remodeled into a very cool boutique hotel. Very friendly staff who will set you up with whatever you want to do while in Key West. We love Kim!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

From it's 1950's/Art Deco look, this is a lovely little place to stay in Key West. You are just 2 blocks from Hemmingway's house, but removed from all the craziness & noise that is on the other end of Duval. You have a nice pool area & spa, with the rooms surrounding it. The room was spacious, with king bed, coffee bar area & large bathroom & shower. A great little bar area & happy hour is not to be missed. The staff is so friendly and helpful with tips and suggestions

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OverNextHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I booked this hotel as an escape with my fiancee and intentionally did not want to be right in the middle of the partying on Duval Street; but was pleased to see that while it was much quieter at the Orchid Key, it was still very close to the party district for when we wanted to go there - but we could also relax poolside with quiet music and cocktails if we chose to do that. The service from the front desk to the maid services to the bartender at the small quaint bar at the hotel was outstanding. The rooms are charming, clean and comfortable. The hotel is small enough that it has the feel a B&B in that you can easily make friends with other customers or just as easily keep to yourself. I would absolutely stay here every time I visit Key West in the future. It is hands down my favorite hotel in the area.

Room Tip: there are rooms that surround the pool and rooms that open to the parking lot; i'd select one by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahc20165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The website photos are true likenesses. What you see is actually what you get. Kim and Brandon at the front desk were a wealth of information regarding what to do and where to go as well as providing us with discount coupons. Rooms were clean, clean, clean, and nicely decorated. The A/C was so quiet I wasn't sure it was running. The pool was a great respite from the heat of mid day which lead into an awesome happy hour. Such a great time at happy hour, we missed dinner two nights in a row! Absolutely a great location as well. The free breakfast was amazing and much appreciated. I can't imagine any negative comments regarding the Orchid Key Inn. If you run into any, just disregard them. You won't be disappointed at the Orchid Key Inn! I definitely will go back.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask advice at the front desk. They will steer you in the right direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I must say, myself along with some friends are "martini/cosmo afficianados. On an Annual trip to NYC we have our favorite bar (s) and always try martinis/cosmos....regardless of the co$t. Even at the Plaza, R Lounge, and clubs. Obviously, some of the views are outstanding (along with the drinks but....
...Without a doubt the BEST COSMO I HAVE EVER HAVE (AND PROBABLY WILL) is the "orchid key cosmo". Shaken perfectly, and to top it off their own infused Vodka which is carefully and perfectly created by the bartender named Mike.
....He is one of the best bartenders I have ever had contact with and chatted with. He makes a martini and cosmo to PERFECTION. Ice crystals are still floating as you sip this extraordinary concoction.
....Shaken "not stirred" is the only way to go here. It is a priceless gem for Key West, this bar, and if you have the opportunity to have a cosmo with Mike.....SPOIL YOURSELF!!!!!
I tell everyone I can about this place and Mike....GO GO GO.

Perfection at it's best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyWestMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#4 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing