We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harborside Motel & Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harborside Motel & Marina
Ranked #63 of 78 Key West B&B and Inns
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at harvorside motel for 3 nights. It was very clean & cleaning staff was very nice & friendly. The room we stayed in had two double beds in one room & two twin beds in the other room. It also had a kitchenette with small frig, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils & pots, dinnerware, etc. You just need to bring your own food & drinks. Had a small patio out the back door with little table & plastic chairs. The have a pool, covered raised seating/eating area and two grills outside the back of the motel that people can share. Motel sits right on the water, with boat docks to the right; not sure who can dock their boats there. This motel also has 4 houseboat units docked along the backside. We didn't get to go in them, but, they looked nice. They should post photos inside/outside of the houseboats online. A/C & water pressure worked great. Carlos, the front desk guy, was very helpful & knowledgeable about they keys.
There is a orange/red bus shuttle route & Thai restaurant & bar.....one block up the street. Took about 5 mintues to drive to key west bight area. Very good location.
Things that would be nice to improve? better mattresses (they are basic), better pillows, add ceiling fans in the rooms & an exhaust fan in the bathroom. :)

Room Tip: Free coffee available at 8am at the front desk. Suggest brining your own coffee supplies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    27
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
27
39
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This motel and marina is special because of its friendly staff and their willingness to go
over and beyond. The rooms are very clean. The cleaning staff smile and ask you if there is anything they can do for you. Room #6 is very large for Key West motels, and it even has a toilet lid; many of the motels and hotels do not! It has a large walk in shower, 3 beds, a full size refrigerator, nice stove, sink and microwave. There were 2 TVs position perfectly for viewing in both rooms, with a pocket door in between the rooms. It was so open in the rooms, not like a motel room that is narrow. This motel room has width to it, with lots of areas to place your things on cabinets and a cute little wicker table and chairs. Anyone wanting a good price for this type of upscale room, you need to call Harborside. While there say "hello" to Mike!

Room Tip: There are rooms by the pool, #9 is great I hear. The houseboats are right by Tiki Hut and pool. We g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at Harborside Motel overnight on a visit to Key West. The whole place
beautifully clean and well kept.There was a good size Fridge in room .
Beds comfortable and a nice pool area and place to watch sunset.
It was too far to walk to Duval st.but easy to locate

Room Tip: A good place to stay if you are there for a few days
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diseyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Booked a room at this Motel the night before we traveled to Key West and after the long journey to get there on arrival we were told that the room was not available because of a plumbing problem!!!

No apology was given, however the Receptionist told us that she had reserved a room at another Motel which was a far way from the Harborside.

We asked if we could use the Restroom and was told that we could not.

When we turned up at the next Motel which was very basic and we were charged for two nights when we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We really enjoyed this place and the prices. You definitely need a scooter or vehicle to get around old town. too far for walking! If you need a cabbie at night this guy is VERY reliable and safe. He works m-th 8pm to 8am! Pete 305-731-9741 $6 . Don't drink and drive! Staff VERY friendly! We spent 5 nights here. Would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bebaldwin1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights with €68 coupon which was a good price especially for the weekend.

room: wierd smell when we walked in but very very clean, tiny TV(not a problem because we barely watched it), nice little kitchen area inc microwave, toaster, fridge, plates etc. nice bathroom but dodgey door that was very difficult to open. little patio over looking car park with table and chairs.

location: took us 20 mins to walk to duval street. taxi cost was €8 back. on harbor (there were some nice looking harbor view rooms). clean pool, barbeque area and laundry (€1 washer€1.50 dryer) on site.

service: only met one woman but she was very nice and helpful. our room was cleaned
well however there wasn't a 'do not disturb' sign so we didn't know if we would be woken early by cleaners, luckily we weren't.

overall a nice little motel and a good bargain, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beccy113456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

we spend one day in key west and decided to stay for the night..as we arrived in hardorside motel reception a very nice lady who is maybe the owner give us a very nice room on the back of the reception with parking just on the front of the room..we were very surprise to see than the room was so nice decoreting and smelling fresh wood inside..we was very please to spend the night there..everything we need was in the room and also very clean..price was one of the best in key west as we spend 88.88 dollars for the night...thanks again miss little lady...very gay friendly for sure...hope to go back there one day!!!!the two french gay guay

Room Tip: ask for room on the back of the reception near harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frederic j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#37 of 49 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#64 of 78 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Marlin Motel
Blue Marlin Motel
#36 of 78 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Motel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Motel & Marina

Property: Harborside Motel & Marina
Address: 903 Eisenhower Dr, Key West, FL 33040-7292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Harborside Motel & Marina Hotel Key West
Harborside Motel And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing