We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harborside Motel & Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harborside Motel & Marina
Ranked #63 of 78 Key West B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights with €68 coupon which was a good price especially for the weekend.

room: wierd smell when we walked in but very very clean, tiny TV(not a problem because we barely watched it), nice little kitchen area inc microwave, toaster, fridge, plates etc. nice bathroom but dodgey door that was very difficult to open. little patio over looking car park with table and chairs.

location: took us 20 mins to walk to duval street. taxi cost was €8 back. on harbor (there were some nice looking harbor view rooms). clean pool, barbeque area and laundry (€1 washer€1.50 dryer) on site.

service: only met one woman but she was very nice and helpful. our room was cleaned
well however there wasn't a 'do not disturb' sign so we didn't know if we would be woken early by cleaners, luckily we weren't.

overall a nice little motel and a good bargain, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beccy113456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    27
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
27
39
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

we spend one day in key west and decided to stay for the night..as we arrived in hardorside motel reception a very nice lady who is maybe the owner give us a very nice room on the back of the reception with parking just on the front of the room..we were very surprise to see than the room was so nice decoreting and smelling fresh wood inside..we was very please to spend the night there..everything we need was in the room and also very clean..price was one of the best in key west as we spend 88.88 dollars for the night...thanks again miss little lady...very gay friendly for sure...hope to go back there one day!!!!the two french gay guay

Room Tip: ask for room on the back of the reception near harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frederic j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Found this motel by doing a google search and trip advisor reviews were good, so i booked it. Like other reviews place is really nice and was renovated 1.5 years ago. Reminder this motel is not within walking distance to Duval or Mallory Square for sunsets. We were there in the off season so we decided to park at Westin Hotel Garage by the hour.

We had the Kitchen Unit by the pool and here are the pro's:
Full size coffee maker, Toaster, Full size Fridge/Freezer, 4 Burner Stove/Oven, small microwave,small kitchen table and 2 chairs, Wi-Fi was very usable and pretty fast, Patio from room, Gazebo on grounds near docks, 2 gas grills, new doors/windows, laminate floors, washers/dryers near pool area, & fresh paint over the entire facility. We did see signs that stated no coolers in rooms and i think it was more for people that were fishing.

A couple of con's:
TV was on the smaller side, no living room style chair, and it did take a long few minutes for hot water to travel to the room, once it was there it was hot and did not run cold.

over all very nice pleasant stay with no complaints - they did have bag ice in office at a reasonable price. Office hours were 8a - 8p

Cost was just above $100 per night and we stayed 3 nights. It was very relaxing after spending time at beach or duval and mallory square area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I will echo what you've read these past few reviews. It isn't fancy and it isn't a luxury hotel. What it is: a clean comfortable room, a property with a nice pool overlooking the marina, laundry facilities if you need them and a quiet place to rest your head at the end of a great day in Key West.

It's located on the Gulf side just off Roosevelt Boulevard so it is a little bit of a walk to Duval but not too far. It's easy walking distance to The Bight and Schooner Wharf, Harpoon Harry's, Turtle Kralls, Coffee Queen, etc.

Having traveled to Key West 2-3 times a year for the past ten years I can attest to the cost of lodging being on the high end here. I can also understand the "You get what you pay for" train of thought. So when I was quoted $79 a night I felt a little apprehensive which was, happily, unnecessary.

Without question I will be staying here during future trips. After all, wouldn't you rather save money on a clean comfortable room so you'll have extra cash for mojitos, margaritas, cold beer and fresh seafood? Uh-huh.....me too.

Room Tip: Only bar soap is provided....heads up. Why not walk to town, have a good time and grab a cab back to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Von N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Key West is notoriously expensive so we looked at a number of options. We found this in the back of a voucher hotel booklet advertising rooms for $69 + tax which for Key West is cheap!

It was ranked lowly on the Trip Advisor site even though recent reviews are good if you read them. The motel is exactly as described, it has around 15 or so rooms, most mini apartments. In our room (number 5), we had a microwave, fridge, small sink and some cooking utensils which fitted what we needed i.e. breakfast and maybe a sandwich for lunch then we ate out on the evening.

The room was spotless, very clean, room service comes every day, the fan / air con unit was very quiet and kept the room chilled nicely without the annoying noise. It has cable TV which showed premiership football :-), channel 40 was a fox sports channel in spanish but if you changed the language on the tv you got english commentary - a right result and meant I didn't have to find a pub to watch any games!

It's around a 15min walk to Duval Street where all the action is, and a $10 cab ride ($12 with tip). And because it's a little way out it's nice and quiet.

It has free parking which is good as most places in Key West tend to charge from what we saw. There is also a little pool which is very clean and there is a laundry facility to wash and dry for a $1 a piece. It also has BBQ facilities and boat dock spaces! They don't have safes in the rooms but we never had any problems and the area looks and was very safe.

All in all we were very happy where we stayed, it was cheap and very clean, try and get a voucher for walk in rates, they tend to be cheaper.

This isn't for everyone, if you are into 4 or 5 star luxury this place won't be for you. But for budget travellers who want a clean, safe, friendly place to rest your head then look no further than here.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be the same standard, but the boat houses did look bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGhulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

for 85 bucks total (I had a coupon from a rest area travel book, a great idea to save $$) we got a single room with a tv, fridge, sink, and bathroom. it was clean and fine, just small. it seems like an old apartment complex with a row of 6 apartments that were converted. it was quiet, the AC worked well, and we have no complaints. No extras, nothing fancy, just a simple place to sleep at night. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manning82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The front desk woman stephanie i think is her name was so nice and was able to help me even though i didn't arrive on time. The room was SPOTLESS! IT's not decorated fancy and your not going to find a ton of conditioners and shampoos and what not like other hotels, but i'd rather them skimp on that and have the lower rates. The housekeeping woman was super nice and helpful. I've stayed in HIGH DOLLAR NICEE hotels where my feet are dirty after walking on the floor and after a day of walking on the floor of this hotel the bottom of my feet had NOTHING. The kitchen area is a huge plus and i will be coming back here especially since i only live in islamorada.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sublime305407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#37 of 49 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#64 of 78 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Marlin Motel
Blue Marlin Motel
#36 of 78 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Motel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Motel & Marina

Property: Harborside Motel & Marina
Address: 903 Eisenhower Dr, Key West, FL 33040-7292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Harborside Motel & Marina Hotel Key West
Harborside Motel And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing