We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It is Eden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is Eden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

we have just returned from our 9th November visit to EH. It is such a relaxing place to visit with quiet nooks and crannies to read and relax before the 4pm daily happy hour to make new friends and greet old friends also. Mike is a great host. The staff are great, we are especially fond of the head housekeeper, Pasha, who keeps the place exceptionally clean. Elizabeth has instututed green practices throughout the hotel. We will be back in 2010. There is a room here for every budget. Check out the website, the rooms are very well described and photos alsol.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    292
    80
    36
    18
See reviews for
143
847
69
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

Waterfalls, koi ponds, pool, jacuzzi, hammocks, picnic tables, swings, sun deck, gazebos, and a porch... you'll spend very little time IN your room, and probably alot of time at the Eden House- particularly for their free daily happy hour.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebiMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, oh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

Just back from our 9th Annual Visit with friends at the Eden House. It is a November tradition with us. This is a sparkling clean home away from home that is maintained in top notch condition. We have stayed in numerous rooms at all price points, so there is something for everyone if you desire a quiet, peaceful home away from home. the pool area and spa are the best. Quiet spots also with hammocks to chill. Or just sit out on the front porch and watch the world go by. Had breakfast next door (Azurs) which was very good. Remember to get your 20% off coupon from the front desk. Pash is the best housekeeper and trains her staff well. Management is always looking to improve and make the property the best ever. Wonderful, relaxing week around the pool.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nini5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

Eden House makes you feel special and they take care of the details. They hand you a beverage upon your arrival, have a free 1-hour happy hour, maintain a pleasant pool and hot tub area and provide lots of outdoor "sittable space" for lounging and interacting with others. You will really feel at home here. The only downside is the rooms are very small - in fact the room is barely bigger than your bed, with the shower literally opening into the room and the sink doubling as a bedside table. Only the toilet has a door. Very strange but overall the experience was great. Also provide off-street parking which will put you out $15 / day otherwise and make you walk 4 blocks to your car!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendeeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenhouse, Manager at Eden House, responded to this review, November 27, 2009
Thanks so much for your supportive review! We love this place as much as our guests do, and it's always a pleasure to accept more, like you, into the family. When you come back to us, allow us to show you some of our larger rooms if you'd like. We pride ourselves on trying to meet every traveler's budget and accomodation wishes, so we have all shapes and sizes. As well, it's good to note that though many of the rooms aren't equipped with an in-room hairdryer, we do have plenty of hairdryers for guests to borrow and use for their stay at the front desk. Just ask and we will do our best to deliver whatever it is you may need.
Once again, thank you for your positive review. We certainly never tire of hearing it! We hope to see you sooner rather than later...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

This is collection of special rooms meticulously maintained by a collection of caring people. The Eden House is what Key West is all about. It is the perfect location for a Key West vacation. You can walk to Old Town up quiet side streets. The water is near by. If this is your first time in Key West, the staff will tell you what to do and where to eat. The pool gets more sun than most pools. The rooms have many price points which are fair and all great values.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

The hotel is perfect. Staff is excellent and VERY guest friendly. This is customer service at its finest. The spa is clean and well maintained and the pool is beautiful. Rooms are extremely clean.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssEmmArr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

I love, love, love this hotel. This is my second time--the first was in 1994, and it's better than ever in 2009. I was travelling alone and the staff was super friendly and helpful, making me feel right at home. It is nice to get a room with a porch and porch swing--you really feel like you're in your own little house. The free happy hour at 4PM is fantastic. Recommend 100%.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThePr0fess0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#4 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing