We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hope to be back next year!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden House
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hope to be back next year!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

A fun hotel- great staff, great location, great fun! So peaceful and relaxing....will stay here again if we return to the keys

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    307
    81
    36
    18
See reviews for
156
898
70
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
125 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2009

I can't relate to any (of the very few) complaints that I can relate to. It was far nicer than I expected & I am sorry we did not stay longer. The price is a little stiff but it is Key West & bargains are not to be found. The prices here are on the low end of the market.

Parking is tight & if a lot of people bring cars the lot will be full. Look out on the street! Most spots are marked in old, faded, barely visible paint on the pavement "residential only." It would cost about $20 to repaint them such as to be seen but it would eliminate the $35 parking violation fines. The City appears to have made the obvious economic decision.

Before you go out to eat stop by the front desk. They have coupons for most of the better places. We loved the Cafe Sole, just a little over a block away.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albuquerque_NMGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Loved the porch swing - a romantic touch - don't park on the street - you'll get a ticket.
Enjoy the walk to downtown - just a few blocks.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDeltaDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Beautiful hotel but I just couldn't sleep because the mattress was the worst I have seen in a hotel, motel, bed and breakfast place; and I payed $180 per night.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CozysTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenhouse, General Manager at Eden House, responded to this review, May 9, 2009
I went in the room and double checked the mattress and it seemed fine. Those mattresses are Simmons beauty rest. I have one at home myself as does the owner. I was very surprised by your comment because usually people love the beds, we hear that comment a lot. As well as Jenna explained we change them every two years to assure they stay in good condition and we just did it last year. They are rated very high in consumer reports and there is much information about them on the web. These are in all of our rooms that rage from $95-$475 per night. Again I am very sorry your great expectations were not filled. I hope the rest of your experience at the hotel and Key West were good. I will be happy to recommend another hotel to you if you decide to come down to the Florida Keys again.

Cheers
Elizabeth
General Manager
Eden House
Key West, Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Boston, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

We've stayed in Key West four times previously, but since this was the wedding/honeymoon we decided to upgrade our lodgings. I booked Eden House solely on the reviews here at TripAdvisor, carefully reading the bad reviews as well as the good. We were not disappointed! We booked deluxe room (401) with a porch swing and found it was on the first floor right in front the jacuzzi and pool. (Initially I didn't like the first floor location, but I thoroughly enjoyed being so close to the action.) The staff also surprised us with champagne and glasses, I guess I let it slip we were getting married when I made my reservation. Very thoughtful staff here! The grounds are beautiful, and with hammocks all around, there are plenty of quiet places to nap, read or even work if you had to bring it. I also enjoyed hanging out with resident cat, Lobby, on the front porch. We even decided to stay another night and the front desk was able to keep us in the same room. I'm positive we will be back to celebrate our anniversary, and I cannot even fathom staying anywhere else. The Eden House truly is paradise.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zebstriped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

Can you find a cheaper room, yep. How bout one with breakfast or a bar? Sure. Eden House is the best cross between resort and B&B. Personal in that you aren't one of the many 'hundreds' they are serving that day, plenty of personal amenities to make you feel at home as well as vacation, but very personal with the friendly staff and guests. Some of these folks have been going there for 20 yrs! Just go out and do your thing, just make sure and come back and tell everyone how much fun you had by the pool.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blairfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

My stay at Eden House was thoroughly enjoyable. The hotel grounds are beautiful - lovely trees and plants. The pool is great. The rooms are very nice. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Key West

Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank adventuring3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing