We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Boutique Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden House
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The Eden House is highly rated for a reason. It delivers.
I was looking for a nice hotel that was close, but not too close, to the action on Duval St. The Eden House was perfect. It's conveniently located to all of the major points of interest yet just far enough away so as to offer some privacy as well.
We checked in late afternoon on a Saturday and received our first beers on the house. They also offer a nice little happy hour each afternoon.
The rooms are clean and well maintained. Add in a nice pool, hot tub & tanning deck and you've got everything you'd want.
I'd definitely return there.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    307
    81
    36
    18
See reviews for
156
898
70
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We booked at Eden House when we discovered that our first hotel was on the opposite side of the Island. We were instantly welcomed and it wasn't long before we were relaxing at the pool. 24 hour desk service people were so friendly--so exceptional. Beautifully appointed rooms. Helpful local guide book in the room. Everything was thoughtful and well done. This place has been around for years but it's up to date in decor and comforts. Stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I returned for our 10th trip in the last 14 months. It was great. The weather was perfect, the pool just right and the staff, as always, was warm and welcoming. We have already booked for May and October and should be able to squeeze a July trip in too. Wouldn't stay any where else.

Room Tip: We love the room across from the lobby with an entrance way on Fleming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at the Eden House in October 2013 and I cannot say enough good things about this place. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. We liked that the hotel was a bit off the beaten path so it was quiet at night, but just a few minutes walk or a bike ride away from Duvall street if you wanted to go out to the bars. We ate at the restaurant next door several times and the food was fantastic. Loved the swing up in the gazebo by the pool and spent a few hours reading in a hammock under the palm trees. Happy Hour is a fun bonus of staying here too. Love that the owner was on site and wandering around chatting with his guests. Several of the people were return guests and Mike recognised them immediately. As a small business owner myself, I always appreciate when owners take an active interest in their business and usually find that these are the businesses that are doing things right! I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a good home base in Key West and can't wait until we can get back.

Room Tip: We were in the 500 Building in the room closest to the pool...it was great for us, loved being able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We wouldn't think of staying anyplace else but Eden House while in Key West. This place had all the same charm that we loved last year. Every single staff member is courteous, friendly, and helpful; the location is great!; our bed & bedding was very comfortable; the pool area is a lovely little oasis, especially during the daily happy hours! We'll be coming back here for years to come....

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back; it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful.
The room looked very nice. But the AC did not work well and was very loud. Also, we prefer a firm mattress and not one that sags into the middle.
We came and went by ferry and had a lovely dinner at Azur.
We would recommend the Eden House to friends and will return the next time we visit Key West.

Room Tip: We arrived mid afternoon on Monday 3/10/14 checked in and went to see the sights and then we left at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruceakuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Bruceakuo,
Thanks for the review and input! That mattress did need replacing and already has been thanks to you. The a/c however is just a wall unit and not as quiet as central air. That is something that we cannot fix and have just learned to live with down here in the tropics. We checked that particular unit and it is running fine. Again, thanks so much for your review. We always say to guests, if you don't tell us what's wrong, we don't know it needs fixin'!

Cheers,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valle Crucis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in a semi private room. It was perfect and calming atmosphere in the craziness that can be Key West. The twin beds are sooo comfortable. The worst thing about sharing a bath with guests next door was remembering to unlock their door when we finished showering, etc. there is a bath in the hall too, so NBD. The staff is friendly and helpful, even pumping up the tires on our rented bikes, which we rode a lot, for fun and fast travel. We rented 3 nights for 25 bucks(cash only). The pool can be crowded, but fortunately, the sun is so strong, few can last more than a couple of hours, so chairs are opening up. Free happy hour is big fun, and a great way to end the day, or start the evening. There is always free coffee, tea and fresh fruit. Laze in a hammock for a few hours, rock on the front porch, or climb to,the second deck for serious sun worship. We also worked out at a nearby gym on the house. Great perk. I gave been staying here since the 80's, and think it gets better every year...but the inn has expanded and this crowds things a bit....kind of like the town when the cruise ships dump hundreds onto the sidewalks....or the ever growing rooster population running underfoot. It is a charming place, not a resort but a cross between a guest house and hotel. It is clean, quiet and my go to when we come to town. It will continue to be.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the north side cause it was sunny in the morning and cool in the evening. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTripTroupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing