We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

A really lovely boutique type hotel or guest house, with very pretty gardens and pleasant staff. Great location for a quiet stay in Key West but still just a few blocks from any action or the harbour.

The room we had was small and not great for a long stay, but still ok for us as we just needed the room to sleep. Plenty of places to sit out around the hotel, with a small pool and spa.

Definitely recommended and would stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevinrmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    274
    80
    36
    18
See reviews for
138
806
66
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I had a five day stay at the Eden house in mid March. This Key West property is unique and embraces the Key West philosophy of "relaxation and informality". Everyone is extremely friendly and makes you feel welcome at all times. The property is very clean and has unique feeling and look. Each day at 4:00 there is a free social hour at the pool with an open bar where customers can help themselves to a cocktail and snacks....very nice touch! We parked the car at the hotel (free parking) and then did not start the car again until we left five days later. You can walk every where in my opinion, which includes a scenic 10 minute walk to Duvall. On the negative, some rooms do not have a TV. Also, in the smaller rooms you enter the shower from the main room rather than from a separate bathroom. Overall, I would return to the Eden House in a minute. The property is beautiful, the employees are great, and you really get a taste of Key West lifestyle.

Room Tip: If you can pay more, you will get more. The lower priced rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToledoMrD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week and truly enjoyed the location, attention to detail, and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff. We had a first floor room with a porch swing, the location was close to the pool but away from the majority of the hotel traffic. Rooms surprisingly sound proof. Ryan, Laura and Fritzie helped us in many ways, from assisting with dinner and movie plans, faxing some unexpected paperwork back home, and giving us the inside scoop on just about everything Key West. We are looking forward to returning to the Eden House in the future, thanks for an incredible stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cardiodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Eden house was recommended to us by a friend that had stayed here years ago. Naturally I checked out TA before booking and the reviewers were really positive about the place. The pictures online do not do a justice for this place! We were immediately greeted and welcomed when we first arrived. We were given a tour of the property and shown to our room. The room (standard private room), was nicely decorated, very clean but too small. We headed back to the front desk to see if there was availability to upgrade rooms. Since we were there at an off time (mid season and on a Tuesday) they had other options and gave us a tour of each. We ended up choosing the large deluxe which had its own balcony in the front overlooking Flemming (rm 201). We loved it! Still smaller than your typical "big box hotel", the room was spotless clean, very comfortable and had all of the right amenities to enjoy our trip in Key West.

Besides the nice rooms, the pool and jacuzzi area was very nice as well. The deck areas were bustling but still calm and relaxed and NOT a party atmosphere. Happy hour was a nice treat from 4-5. The landscaping was beautiful and very well kept. We will definitely be visiting the Eden House again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jen8579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our second stay at the Eden House. My wife and I love the place. We would enjoy our morning coffee on the swing that overlooks the pool. The staff are very accomodating. The rooms and grounds are clean and well maintained. Happy Hour everyday! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruno205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the Eden House hotel on a recent trip to Key West. The hotel was lovely. Bedroom was small but clean and well appointed. The gardens and pool area were gorgeous. Just a short walk from Duval Street but far enough to get away from the noise and people. Service was excellent and the happy hour was a welcome treat upon our arrival. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipermj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Perfect 4 days of down-time with 2 other couples we traveled with. Hosts were helpful and friendly. Eden House was big enough so we didn't feel like we took over the place by hanging out together, but still small enough to get the personal care and feel of a private resort. Grounds were meticulously maintained and beautiful. Pool was Excellent! Hot tub was great too. Clientele seemed to average about 40- 50ish, with a few younger and a few older couples. Not a singles hang-out. worked out perfectly for our group. Great coffee. Very close to some nice places to eat- 3 within five minutes walk. Nice neighborhood, quiet and peaceful and 6 minute stroll to Duvall street. We had the mid size Studio. A little tight, but for us it worked well, with a nice patio. A couple in our group had a large studio, which was a bit roomier. We will probably stay in one of those rooms on our next trip. Bed was comfortable, and the bathroom modern and clean. Overall, a great place to stay in KW. We will stay here again on our next rendezvous.
Bonus: The Southernmost Roadrunners Club is very friendly and welcoming to guest runners. Thanks Deidra and Don!

Liked: grounds(clean, lush, tropical), location, great staff, pool, happy hour.
Didn't like: nothing.... Maybe some pastries to go along with the coffee? ( or maybe not, probably doing us a favor by not having it out there).
I give the Eden House 5 stars. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#4 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#4 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing