We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place, wish I could have stayed longer!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, wish I could have stayed longer!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Eden House is great! Clean modern room in an old building. Every room is different, and very up to date. Definitely the kind of place that you want to stay while in Key West. Lots of little touches to show that the owners and staff care.

You are greeted with a cold beverage, and they even have free sunscreen for you in the office. I would definitely stay there again.

The location is perfect, I parked my car and did not need it till I checked out. It is a short walk to fishing, diving, food, and bars. Awesome location.

Also, the bed rocked!!!

Room Tip: It is an old hotel, so some rooms lack a bathroom, mine had a lovely one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Fl0rida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    292
    80
    36
    18
See reviews for
143
847
69
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

A friend of mine recommended Eden House for a recent trip, and I'm so glad that she did. My girlfriend and I just went on a trip to Key West and had such a wonderful time here. The staff make you feel so at home. They provide helpful tips about tours, restaurants, and are always willing to make accommodations or adapt to meet your needs. They even scheduled our snorkeling cruise for us. There are bikes to rent; sunscreen and umbrellas to borrow, coffee, tea, and fruit available all day, etc. We stayed in two different rooms. They were both clean, charming, and fairly soundproof (although Room 500 is right next to the ice machine). The pool and hot-tub are immaculate. There is a happy hour from 4-5 every day, and a fun group of guests and staff are always poolside. I was fortunate to be there during my birthday, and the staff really made it a very special day for me!! I highly recommend the Eden House!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Friartuck200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very nice reception upon registering. Ryan took us for a hotel tour, and explained some of the nice features that are included in the room cost. It's a great place to "chill out" and a convenient short walk to downtown activity. We had an unexpected issue come up, and the Manager was most accommodating to our situation, which we very much appreciated.

Michael T
Staten Island, NY

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Eden house is all about the tranquil gardens and great location. If you are looking for plush rooms with high end amenities this is not for you. Rooms are basic but adequate.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy walk to all key west can offer. Avoid azure restaurant staff are rude.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parsnipcollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duanesburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great relaxing place. If you want your own little oasis this is it. Lots of places to relax. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free happy hour everyday. Easy walking distance to everything. The rooms are a little tight but each room is different. Stayed in a private room near pool and it was great. I guess most rooms have TVs but this one didn't so when booking you might want to ask if you want one.

Room Tip: Our private room had a double bed not sure if other rooms have queens or not. Also check and make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at the Eden House in mid March with a small group. Had an Apartment Loft and the downstairs Conch House. Both rooms were super clean and unique in their own way. The property itself is perfect for a Key West visit. A hidden tropical paradise on a quiet street away from the hustle of Duval.

The staff is very friendly and greets you with a hello every time. The location is in the heart of old town Key West with many Victorian style mansions close by. It is fun to walk the nearby streets and see what Key West is really all about.

Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Book a suite for more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pompanogator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South China, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I had an amazing stay at Eden House. We picked this property based on TripAdvisor reviews which are helpful but with 800 plus reviews, there will be a few that are on the negative side. Sift through these with an open eye as unless you like staying at the Ritz, then this magical property will have you booking another stay when you face the end of a great stay at check-out.

We were greeted by Laura who took us for a tour of the property after offering us a cold beer when we arrived. My wife's first impression was that we were staying in a "tree house" with all the nicely placed plants around the pool, hot tub and other common areas.

We stayed in room 205 in the main building. It's over the gift shop, small, but comfortable bed and clean as can be throughout. If your room selection is based on access to the pool, don't over-think it as all the rooms are close to the pool.

The pool was heated to 90 degrees which was great as the weather was cool by Key West standards. There is a Happy Hour at 4 each afternoon, complimentary...a nice touch.

Duval Street is 5 blocks or a ten minute walk. We went to many of the hot spots and never took our car! Mallory Square is a 20 minute walk but it's all flat so easy walking.

One of the best restaurants we've ever dined at is next door, the Azur which serves breakfast. ( See separate review we did )

There are hammocks and swings throughout the property and everybody were friendly and enjoying themselves. One of the guests cooked hot dogs on the grill for everybody one afternoon at Happy Hour.

We will become regulars at the Eden House. If a comfortable quiet vacation is your idea of a great time, you'll love the Eden House!

Room Tip: There are 4 that are semi-private which means a shared bathroom. It you're fine with that, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubord207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#4 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing