We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden House
Nearby Hotels
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$229
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$399
$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$183
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveler rating
1,433
339
94
42
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
339
94
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourporch swingazur restaurantsmall deluxehammock areadeluxe roomduval streetlaid backhot tubiced teaother guestsold townfront porchrented bikesold key westgrounds are beautifultropical paradise
Filter
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good place AND good prices for a few days : warm welcoming, lovely garden with nice pool, jacuzzi and hamacs ! the perfect place to relax in Key West ! and complimentary drinks from 04:00 to 05:00 pm ;-) what else ? really short walking distance (15 min) from Duval street (main street) and from harbour area (promenade and restaurants/bars) ! You will go there...and come back (I did it twice already !)

Room Tip: Good prices rooms with bathroom to share ! the way to make new friends ;-)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Esteban06_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at the Eden House for the Key West Triathlon and it's just the best place to stay if you are a cyclist. Eden House pool is awesome, with a great little happy hour in the evening. Chairs, hammocks in the courtyard. The property is close enough to the action and the seaport, but far enough away from the noise. The street is tree canopied, the area is Old Town, the staff are sharp but friendly locals. There are so many great places to eat walking distance. I send people here all the time too and never once had a complaint.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Islamoradasports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

As soon as you walk through the doors of Eden House you feel the essence of Key West. It is truly a little piece of paradise. The pool is small but tucked into a courtyard filled with hidden hammocks and a tree house swing all covered in a blanket of palm trees. There is a free happy hour for an hour each day to get your time in the keys started off right. I will def. be returning when I come back to Key West. The service is impeccable and they truly make you feel welcome and embody Key West's empowerment of "One Human Family." Just a few blocks from the craziness of Duvall St and the Key West nightlife!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trvltime12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place is a gem in Key West. You can leave reality behind once you walk through the doors of this hotel. Just kick back and enjoy. No TV or electronic devices (only AC). Beautiful pool area, the kind of place you want to get lost in, just to explore what pleasant surprise you'll find around the next palm tree. Perfect place for couples. Staff was more than helpful. This place really reflects the true feel of Key West. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I are regular visitors to Key West, but this was our first stay at the Eden House. We loved it and will definitely be returning. The location is great. We love the historic seaport area and that was a 3-4 block walk. The grounds are beautiful. Our room, though small, was quite comfortable and very clean. (Who spends time in their room when in Key West anyway.) The staff is very attentive and the Happy hour by the pool was a great way to meet new friends. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reneenokomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews