We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, quiet,clean & comfortable with great amenities!”
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in a loft room. It was fabulous and cozy with a large porch in front of the hotel. The place is immaculate! We loved pool and hot tub. The staff was friendly and very helpful with information about the island. The staff also showed us the hotel and explained about beverages and other amenities provided to the guests.

Room Tip: The lofts are great especially if there are more than two people or you have traveling with a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

This place was absolutely fabulous! Upon arrival the front desk clerk was very friendly (and gave us our complimentary beer & soda). He explained the hotel amenities & then gave us a tour as he walked us to our room. We stayed in one of the loft style rooms. It was VERY clean. It had a balcony swing to relax. The grounds were so welcoming. Hammocks, pool, happy hour. There is complimentary coffee & tea in the lobby 24 hours a day. Staying here is like staying at a friend's house. I will definitely be going back here on my next ride down to Key West. It's about 6 blocks from Duval St., which is good after a night out of drinking. It's centrally located yet on a quiet street. This place is a gem in Key West.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MiNena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just got back to NY from Key West and I can't wait until I get to go back. When I do I will most def stay at Eden House again. The staff was fantastic. The premises were very clean and the lobby area had beverages and clean towels etc. Pretty much anything you really would need. The pool area is amazing. Free happy hour was a really nice bonus as well. They greet you with a cold drink. I just don't know what else to stay. Close enough to duval street and the pier to walk but off enough where you can sleep in peace. I don't know what else to say. It was a great value for my hard earned money and I was very happy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Hi Jamie D,

I think you said it all and your payola check will be in the mail the first of the year. Your review was so nice that I couldn't have said it any better. I never tire of hearing from a happy guest and we will try to improve Eden House a bit more before your next visit.

Happy Hour is a 4pm and don't be late,
Mike Eden and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here 9/13-9/18. We had a room inside which was small but comfortable with a flat screen TV and refrigerator. I would recommend getting a room that opens onto the porch(both ground floor and second floor) as they have chairs or porch swings. Pool was small but big enough to cool off and how much time are you going to hang around the pool anyway. The happy hour was nice but we barely made it back to the hotel for it as it's from 4-5pm(would have preferred 5-6pm). Staff was very nice(i cannot understand some of the comments otherwise). It was a big biker weekend in Key West and I was a little put off when we were told the parking lot was reserved only for motorcycles for the weekend(I mean i book a room from Thursday-Tuesday and i'm not allowed to use the parking lot over the weekend?) but we found a spot about a half block away and didn't move the car till Monday anyway. i loved the fact that they provide free sunscreen and they have pretty full library. I read a scathing review in which the reviewer complained about the bicycle, The bikes were your typical beach cruisers and they were fine so ignor that guys comments.

Room Tip: ask for an outside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bdavey385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hi bdavey385,

You are so right about havong happy hour from 4 to 5pm. We used to have it start at 4pm in the winter and 5pm in the summer because of daylight savings time. Inevitably something would happen and we would forget to change it and 5 to 6pm in the winter is too late. So we left it at 4pm and that way our guests can still make it to sunset regardless of what time of year it is. Does that make sense? I hope so. It kinda makes sense to me... then again I have lived here for 37 years and what was up is now down and vice versa. We were written up in the Tacoma, Washington newspaper several years back and they said, "come to Eden House and miss the sunset." Go figure.

I'm sorry about the parking situation. If it ever happens again just mention it to the front desk and we can get your car in the parking lot and start the reserved area for the bikes a spot over. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you drop in again sometime down the road.

See ya,
Mike Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a trip to Key West, staying at the Eden House. We really enjoyed this hotel. It was charming, quiet, well located for exploring, and with a great staff. We had lots of questions about the activities and restaurants and got lots of good advice, especially from Mary Beth. There is a lovely pool area to relax in, a happy hour in late afternoon, hammocks, a gazebo. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I love this place it was our first trip to Keywest with out our kids and this place is perfect location walking distance to everything the staff is great and the grounds are beautiful I researched for days before picking this location and now that we are here realized it was the best one by far the pool and hot tub are very well kept I highly recommend the Eden house and I will be joining there regulars program

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank McGunnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our host had thought of everything right down to sun cream and mosi spray there for you to use when needed , a free drink on arrival and a free happy hour , coffee in the lobby 24hours a day a small gift shop The rooms were nicely furnished and the surroundings were lush and exotic . The staff so friendly and helpful , what more could you ask for .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nornimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.6 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
229 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $207 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing