We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Gardens and pool....small expensive rooms”
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gardens and pool....small expensive rooms”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The gardens are beautiful, as is the pool area. The staff is friendly. The place has a classic look.
For over $250 a night, however, I expected more from my room. It was walk-in closet sized - so small that the bed partially blocked the door. No TV. I stayed here for only 2 of the nights I was in Key West as my usual place was booked on those nights. Next time I'll go back to my regular place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArlJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    321
    84
    37
    18
See reviews for
166
945
71
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

After many hours of reviewing hotels on Trip Advisor I chose the Eden house. I travel on 4 major vacations a year and couldn't not have been more impressed. Friendly staff, $1 beers :), free happy hour by the pool. How can you go wrong? Also not to mention, comfortable lobby, relaxing hammocks, spotless hotel room, comfortable bed... This was the most relaxing place I have ever stayed. My only regret is that we only stayed for 4 nights. I can't wait to stay at the Eden house again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jessie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We discovered the Eden House via a random internet search over 10 years ago! We had stayed numerous other places in Key West prior to that - condos, large resorts, etc. I narrowed the search down to 3 places, one of which was the Eden House and presented them to my husband...based strictly on the websites, he chose the Eden House...we knew as soon as we arrived we had made the right choice! The whole Eden House staff, from the "welcoming committee" at the front desk, to the housekeeping crew, to the grounds keepers and those behind the scenes keep things running smoothly are awesome!! We have returned to the Eden House to many times to count & it's always like coming home! Over the years we have enjoyed making priceless family memories here and now our boys are bringing their friends! We have a large circle of Eden House friends & each time we leave, we leave with a few more! Mike Eden is more than just the owner of this piece of paradise - he is the essence of the Eden House - he routine shows up for the complimentary happy hour at the pool to mingle with those of us fortunate enough to have found this place...the location makes anything and everything you want to do in Key West a breeze, there are bikes to rent on scene, Azur restaurant next door is amazing and will bring your breakfast or lunch right over to the pool for you & give you a 20% discount to boot! The front desk staff is there to assist you with suggestions and or reservations for any type of adventure you might be up for! The chairs on the front porch are my favorite and have been there forever...a great place for a cup of coffee, a breakfast sandwich from 5 Brothers, an afternoon nap or just to watch the world go by. The rooms range from semi privates (you share the bathroom with the room next door to an entire house with a full kitchen and everything in between...the beds are awesome, great mattresses, pillows and bedding! Ok, I'll stop already...I guess what I'm trying to say is that if you don't enjoy the Eden House, you probably shouldn't even be in Key West =)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsDerf3652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This was my fourth FantasyFest (not consecutive years) at Eden House. The hotel is wonderfully maintained, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The owner is present on a regular basis, instead of the typical absentee or corporate owner you will find at many Key West hotels.

Eden House appears to have many guest who stay there frequently, and I can understand why. Don't forget to eat at Azure, the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Choose poolside..........you're in Key West!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Black_Rock_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We loved this place. The free happy hour is a plus. Our room was clean and comfortable. Wifi worked great. The hot tub was heaven, the staff and management were helpful and friendly. We came to Key West to get married but with no plan. We explained that to the staff and they helped make arrangements. The "library" with the hammocks was so gorgeous and the waterfalls and foliage so pretty, we got married right there!!! Thanks to the Mikes, Gina, Fred and all the repeat guests we had a super wedding trip and are planning our first anniversary there already!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marysland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Staff is so friendly with zero attitude. Nice people here.
True that it is a little bit expensive, but come on guys, you are in the Key West!
The hotel is well located (downtown and walking distance for all major sites and Duval street). We have stayed in a room with a shared bathroom for less than $200 per night which was very good.
The parking is free which is not common in this area...

Go for it! I will go back again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongKongStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

A local resident suggested the Eden House for our brief stay in Key West. What a find! Great location for walking all over the old town, helpful staff, parking (very difficult in Key West and here it is first come first served, but we had no problem), nice rooms and a lovely pool. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Kind of expensive, but every hotel or inn in Key West is expensive in season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,118 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing