We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and atmospheric small hotel”
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vantaa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and atmospheric small hotel”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Great!

Realxed and friendly atmosphere. Helpful staff. Free parking. Good breakfast available in the restaurant just next to this hotel. Nice pool area.

Room wasn't that big, maybe even little outdated, but still very nice. And somehow it feels that room in this hotel should be like that. Room was very clean.

Location was good. Quite near to bars, etc. But far enough to good sleep...

Generally very nice place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olli_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    324
    85
    37
    18
See reviews for
167
955
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lansing
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

You can't get any closer to the heart of key West than the Eden House. Quiet, laid back and yet close to Duval St. and all the nightlife. The pool and hot tub are an added bonus, and the price is right. Definitely worth a few nights or longer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Spring, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Eden House is Fabulous. The environment is truly "Eden"; the staff is marvelous and friendly/helpful. Even the guests are FUN. Elizabeth's creativity and Mike's ingenuity can be seen everywhere -- from the relaxing pool/waterfall, to the porch chairswings, new/updated accomodations (outdoor showers!), the giftshop (with local artists' wares), bike rentals, livingroom/lounge -- even the friendly front desk! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Key West, and if I didn't have to return to reality, I would never leave!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Minda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I have never had a vacation that didn't include visiting family, until this past November. I chose Key West, Florida because I wanted sunshine and warm weather; a big departure from Alaska. The staff at the Eden House provided the sunshine and warmth needed, even on the one day it rained. Everyone was so helpful and full of information whenever I had a question. It is my intention to make KW a regular travel spot and the Eden House the only place I will ever stay. The website that Mike has setup for the Eden House is perfect for a first time visitor to KW to help decide on the places to visit. Way to go guys...you have hooked a new fan!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 221 and it is the perfect size for 1 person or for 2 people with little luggage. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathyl497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I arrived at the Eden House and was handed a cold beer. After checking in, being shown around by the desk clerk and putting my bags in my room Happy Hour started by the pool!
This is a great friendly,laid back,fun hotel. There were people from all over that all got together around the pool and became friends. The staff helped make it a great stay.
Don't go if your looking for modern luxury because it is more old style confortable.
My room was on the first floor (#109) and was just right for Kew West. Didn't even miss TV, one night I watched some on my laptop by the pool with headphones.
It is within walking distance to everything. Just far enough from Duval St. to sober up a little.
Not sure if I'll get back to KW but I'd certainly stay at the Eden again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dp122800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

So glad I found Eden House. What a terrific place with a great staff. Thank you so much for making my stay in Key West so enjoyable. I can't wait to come back. Eden House will always be my 'home' when in Key West.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leslie724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

What a find! Such a hip, reasonably priced, fun place to stay in KW. The pool is an oasis of R&R, they even have a complementary happy hour every day by the pool. The staff are friendly and helpful. Free tea and coffee, internet and a printer and such ambience. The location is also great, with easy parking and close to lots of great restaurants. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rockymntgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Rockymntgypsy,

I do appreciate you calling us hip. Us old farts love to think we are hip. Elizabeth keeps telling me that I need to thank you good reviewers...so thank you very much for you nice words. I hope next time you are on the rock you will let me buy you a drink or two at our complimentary happy hour.

See ya, Mike Eden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,663 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing