We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Manor
Nearby Hotels
$266
$233
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hibiscus Motel(Key West)(Great Value!)
$306
$279
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$430
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$285
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
$309
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$252
$219
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$191
$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
687
109
27
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
109
27
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime treeb bsunset roomduval streetrose lane villascarriage houseperfect locationsister propertywedding weekendhalf blockquichebagelsbed and breakfastrocking chairsbreakfast was deliciousevery morningprivate balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 848 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Pretty pricey for a relatively small room. Our room was on the Eaton street side and got really loud in the morning. There was access to a pool at a sister property and that was nice. Staff was very helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 394brucec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldTownManor, Manager at Old Town Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you to these guests for posting this honest review. We love that they appreciated Rose Lane Villas' pool and our helpful staff. We take the feedback on the price of our room and noise very seriously and are using this feedback constructively. If there are any additional, unmentioned reasons for the low score, we invite these guests to contact us directly. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was a great place for a little getaway. This was what I chose to bring my out of state friend to get a taste of the Florida keys life. We were very happy about the location. It is right off Duval street and walking distance from the Key West Express. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and courtyard room. The room was very well appointed and updated from what I was expecting, nice surprise! We appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. To top everything off, the breakfast was very yummy!

The only disappointment for us was the distance of the walk to the pool. It was a couple of blocks away.

Room Tip: Loved the room right off the courtyard with two queen beds. It was very close to the kitchen and breakfast serving area.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldTownManor, Manager at Old Town Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you to this guest for posting this review! We love to hear that he enjoyed his stay and felt good about bringing friends with him.

We appreciate the compliments on our location, quiet atmosphere and room, well appointed amenities and updated room, friendly and helpful staff and yummy breakfast. Awesome!

We regret to read the disappointment over the location of our sister property's pool. Rose Lane Villas is located just behind Old Town Manor. Because the Manor does not have a pool, we invite our guests to use the Villas' 20' x 30' heated pool. It's just a quick walk around the corner.

Thanks again! Hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Real estate- its all about Location, Location, Location. The Old Town Manor has the location, without a doubt, located right off of Duvall Street in the heart of the Key West madness. The exterior of the property is quite pleasant, as is the courtyard located in the back. The staff is pleasant and welcoming. The room we had (room 1) was located in the main building right off of the staircase and the lobby. I was worried that it would be loud, but really never heard a peep from any of the other guests- I was quite surprised. The room itself was nice; I really liked the way they kept the bathroom in the early 1900s style, and everything was clean, bright, and well appointed.

Then there was the bed. You literally could not move and inch without a cavalcade of creaks and cracks and groans and moans. It made for a long night, that's for sure. On top of the noise, the mattress itself was old and tired and uncomfortable, resulting in a lot of tossing and turning and resulting creaking. It was a vicious circle for my wife and I.

I'd rate the Old Town Manor higher were it not for the bed. It was that bad. But I'd probably think about staying again just because of where it is located.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACuriousTongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldTownManor, Manager at Old Town Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We thank this guest for posting this honest review about their recent stay in our Veranda room.

We are glad to read the guest enjoyed most everything -- our awesome location, beautiful grounds, quiet room, bright bathroom, and welcoming and pleasant staff. We regret to read about the issue with the bed in the room, and wish we would have heard of this complaint directly.

GREAT NEWS! New mattresses and box springs are being made for the Old Town Manor as we speak, and will be delivered within the next few weeks. We are so excited for this update to our rooms, and trust the improved sleep quality will make our guests even happier.

We invite this guest to contact us to redeem a free night stay once the new mattresses have arrived. Thanks again! Hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I would absolutely stay here again. We were in Key West for a wedding and wanted to stay close to the reception venue. This place was perfect, practically on Duval St. yet still quite and relaxing. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is great and the accommodations were beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stopped in this hotel on our stay in Key West. The atmosphere was calm and very relaxed, which we appreciated after our drive. The room was lovely (Lime Tree - since there was a Lime Tree in the bathroom!). The whole stay was very pleasant, the breakfast was tremendous and it was so lovely to sit in the courtyard. Peaceful and relaxed - a great place to base yourself to explore Key West.

Room Tip: Great breakfast!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveller921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews