We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in Key West”
Review of Old Town Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Town Manor
Ranked #15 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just returned from a 5 day stay. Not far from Duval St but very quiet and very accommodating. Was there for a wedding and the people that run it were excellent in making everything perfect for the ceremony. Beautiful gardens and historical house. Staff was exceptional especially "Sam" who always had a smile on her face and a kind word for everyone. Breakfast was continental style and very healthy. The only downside was the pool location. Not on the grounds of the Old Town Manor.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor in the were not real spacious for a couple. All had balconies some shared some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VW919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldTownManor, Manager at Old Town Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for posting this great review! We loved hosting this awesome wedding group from New Hampshire.

This happy guest mentioned that the rooms on the second floor of the home are not real spacious for a couple. While some of the rooms are on the cozier-side, we have several large guest rooms on the second floor... the largest being 260 square feet!

There is a second floor balcony that all guests may enjoy, equipped with comfortable rocking chairs. There is another balcony tucked in the back of the home, shaded by the palm trees. Many guest rooms feature private balconies.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 812 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Four of us spent two nights at the Old Town Manor last week and rate it highly. One of our party was in a wheelchair and could manage most of her way around (no ramps, however). The Wi-Fi is weak in Rooms 4 and 5 it seems, so if you need ready access you really need to use WiFi in the lobby.

That being said: the place was clean, very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful ambiance and a garden that provided a quiet get away place if you needed a break during the day. The breakfasts were ample with a good variety of choice and we ate in the courtyard. And the location was perfect...

We would all go back--and recommend it to others highly.

Room Tip: Avoid 4 and 5 if you need good access to WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldTownManor, Manager at Old Town Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you to these guests for posting this honest and positive review! We appreciate the feedback regarding the WiFi in the two rooms where your group stayed. We are actively working on a solution to this issue. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay nonetheless, and were able to relax in our peaceful gardens. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We recently returned from a six-day stay at Old Town Manor. It's location was simply perfect just 1/2 blocks from bustling Duval Street but perfectly quiet. The owner and her wonderful staff took great care of us and our two small dogs. Our room was spacious, perfectly kept up, and nicely decorated. It opened on to the lovely patio where breakfast was served each day. Their advice was always helpful and their recommendations for dining, etc. were accurate. We would happily put ourselves in their hands anytime. Thanks Runi, Sam, Hayneth, Piotr, Allison, et. al. for the exceptional service we received.

Room Tip: Saratoga was the name of the large room on the ground floor on the courtyard and was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldTownManor, Manager at Old Town Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

It was a pleasure to host these lovely guests and their two adorable dogs for their 50th anniversary celebration! Thank you, Ed & Gary! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We recently stayed at Old Town Manor for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel is just off Duval Street and in easy walking distance of most of the attractions, but is very quiet. Breakfast outside in the courtyard was very informal and easy going, with plenty of home baking to choose from. Friendly staff, good facilities with access to the pool at a neighbouring property. No parking on site (apart from unloading bags) however they have reserved spaces available at a car park a short (half block) walk away. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldTownManor, Manager at Old Town Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you, Paul, for posting this great review!

We love all of the kind things this guest had to say about his recent stay with us! While we do not offer on-site or free parking, we do have a limited number of parking spaces to rent for $20 per day in an off-street lot that is about a half block away. We do, of course, have space to load and unload luggage closer by.

We see that most of our guests who arrive with a vehicle end up parking it and then forgetting about it until they leave, because it's so easy to walk everywhere!

Thanks again, Paul! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was our first trip to Key West and we were really happy with our stay at Old Town Manor. We booked the Saratoga room for 4 nights. We were provided with a great breakfast every morning, a helpful and friendly staff. Old Town Manor was perfectly located just a block off Duval Street - it was quaint and quiet but easy walking distance to everything (no car needed - but we did rent bikes for 2 days which was really fun). The pool is nice and located a quick walk away at their sister property, it was nice, clean and convenient to get to..great for a quick afternoon visit. I would highly recommend Old Town Manor for your stay in Key West.

Room Tip: We loved the Saratoga Room. Quiet and not in the main building, located just off the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldTownManor, Manager at Old Town Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you to these guests for posting this great review!

Samantha is right about our location. We are steps from Duval Street, but tucked back enough in the residential area to allow for a quiet guest experience (when and if you want it!). We recommend that guests of ours leave their vehicles at home and instead rent bicycles or walk around town. There are tons and tons of exciting things to see, eat, drink and experience within a mile of our front door.

Thanks again! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was my first trip to Key West and enjoyed every moment! Old Town Manor is very nice and quaint. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. I love the charm of this bed and breakfast but rooms were updated and clean. The location was fantastic and very close to Duval St but did get noisy at night. I would highly recommend Old Town Manor!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldTownManor, Manager at Old Town Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We love the kind words of this guest but were hoping for five stars! Thank you, Amanda, for sharing your recent experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My wife and I and two friends enjoyed four great days and nights in Key West. Old Town Manor is very nice, and near Duval Street and all the destinations in Old Town. We didn't need to use or car, or even bicycles to get to everything. The staff and the food were excellent.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in the "Lime Tree Room". We've never had a bathroom with a lime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.8 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
746 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#11 of 77 in Key West
960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.2 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Manor

Address: 511 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $195 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half a block from Duval Street and minutes from all your favorite Key West attractions, this hip bed and breakfast in Key West is the perfect accommodation for your Key West vacation. This top rated Key West B&B features modern amenities, daily continental breakfast, lush historic gardens and is pet friendly. Reserve your favorite room or book the entire inn for your Key West family reunion, destination wedding or group gathering. We look forward to welcoming you to Key West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Old Town Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Manor Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing