We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just a place to Sleep! A Gem of a Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Town Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Town Manor
Ranked #15 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Not just a place to Sleep! A Gem of a Place!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Folks here are Awesome! They are very professional and make you feel like a welcome guest! Plus, they allow pets, so we brought our beloved bulldog Angus! Beautiful Grounds and half a block to the heart of King Street. We looked at many other properties while we were here visiting and nothing came close to the Old Town Manor with regard to Price, Location and overall Beauty of the Property! Well Done!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    96
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
114
431
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My fiancé and I held our wedding welcome party at Old Town Manor, and it was absolutely amazing. The venue speaks for itself...close to Duval Street yet quiet and romantic. The back patio/garden area is stunning, especially with the lights hanging from the palm trees. Just gorgeous! Leading up to the event, Nicole responded to our emails within hours, provided several resources to ensure our event ran smoothly, and was very pleasant to work with. She was one of my favorites throughout the entire wedding planning process. I highly recommend Nicole and the OTM property for any event.

Also, many of our guests (including my fiancé and I) stayed at OTM for several days leading up to our wedding day, and our guests were very happy with their stay. The OTM staff was professional, friendly, and helpful throughout the entire week. I often overheard our guests complimenting them on their hospitality and how gorgeous the rooms/grounds were. The back patio/garden area was one of our favorite places to end our evenings, chatting away under the palm trees and lights. My 95 year old Grandmother told me she couldn't imagine a better place to stay:).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was our third time in Key West. We were used to renting a condo and wanted to try something new. A friend recommended Old Town Manor and we decided to try them. We are so glad that we did, only sorry that it wasn't sooner. The staff is excellent very welcoming and always eager to please. We stayed in the one bedroom Villa Alta suite. The room very clean, the grounds are beautiful and well kept. They also have a $5.00 breakfast each morning, Great value! Perfectly situated one block off Duval Street between Eaton and Caroline street. Can't wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: The Villa Alta suite has a front porch and rear deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

the name is nostalgic and that is why I chose it at first. I arrived late and the sweet staff left a welcome package for me which is really nice. The rooms are clean. The little garden is green and I can hear the water flow even in my dream. I took a lot of pictures here and hope one day would come back and stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qingying L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our first time in Key West and we picked the best place to stay by accident. We did some research when choosing the location, but Old Town Manor far exceeded our expectations. We arrived at a busier time of day so it as a little tricky to find a place to park while we checked in, but now we know where the small drive for unloading is located - a brick drive to the right of the house a bit hidden in the trees. The staff was wonderful! The room was perfect for our stay and very clean. Breakfast was perfect to get the day started - not too heavy, but many choices - breads. pastries, fruits and cereals, and of course coffee and juices! They even put out dishes, silverware and cloth napkins - not paper and plastic! Not knowing too much about Key West, we found that the location ended up being one of the best things about this wonderful B&B! We could walk to all the sights and even go unload or freshen up to go back out without it seeming like it was too far. Really close to Duval Street without all the noise! After walking around Key West and looking at some of the other places we were looking to book while researching online prior to our trip, we are sure we booked the best place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunset Room (13) and it was perfect for us! There are a lot of stairs, but the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WKWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Old Town Manor twice and will only stay here when we visit Key West ! You can walk to Duval and back all day....The location is awesome. The staff is so helpful and gives great recommendations ! We have stayed in the Lime Tree Room and The Sunset Room....Both were great and private. The summer deals were great too. The breakfast was small, but a great way to start a Hot day in Key West during the Summer. We rented bikes and they were delivered right too us. The pool at the neighboring property is perfect and only 3 min away.
We also forgot something in the room and they called us to let us know and we arranged to get it back! Will definitely be planning our third trip to OTM for the summer soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If I let you in on my secret, I am afraid they will be booked for us next year, but I just can't help it. We finally found our perm B & B for our yearly Fall trip. We chose OTM because of its location to Duvall street, but had no idea they exceeded in everything they do! Haytham greeted us upon our arrival with a warm smile and eager to help us with our bags and check in and offered some of his expertise for some activities we were thinking of. We booked room 13, it was so adorable, perfect size, had 2 private balconies, a dressing room and just enough room for 2 people to celebrate their 13th wedding anniversary. I read some of the reviews that the rooms are too small. The bed was very comfortable and the towels were clean and crisp. The breakfast was very yummy, with fresh fruit, breads, sweets and quiche every morning. Sam and Jenny were so friendly and really made us feel like we were friends staying in their home for a visit. The front porch is a great place to rest your bones after walking all day, just relax and rock away in the Florida sunshine. This was our 4th trip to Key West, and by far the best thanks to the GREAT people who make OTM a wonderful pace to stay!!! Thanks again for all you did!! Save our room, we will be back again next year!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,612 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,678 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,070 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Manor

Property: Old Town Manor
Address: 511 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half a block from Duval Street and minutes from all your favorite Key West attractions, this hip bed and breakfast in Key West is the perfect accommodation for your Key West vacation. This top rated Key West B&B features modern amenities, daily continental breakfast, lush historic gardens and is pet friendly. Reserve your favorite room or book the entire inn for your Key West family reunion, destination wedding or group gathering. We look forward to welcoming you to Key West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Old Town Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Manor Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing