We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Town Manor
Ranked #9 of 86 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This B & B is just off Duval street, but thanks to the whir of the air conditioner (which worked very well), very quiet....we didn't even hear the roosters that seem to crow all over Key West in the morning! Our room was charming and the staff helpful. There is cable TV and WIFI, although sometimes the signal was a little weak in our room. The lobby has cold, fruited water and cookies in the afternoon. The breakfast, served in the courtyard was much more than we expected. We would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflyaway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    89
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
94
375
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is my first trip to Key West and I'm so very glad that I stayed at this wonderful and very beautiful hotel ... from the very friendly and helpful staff to how well it is run , it's perfect in every aspect ..cost wise good value, very clean, with a great healthy breakfast selection , great location in the heart of Duval St. .. very little noise and I stayed in the front room on the first floor
Having breakfast was a joy just sitting in the court yard ... I'll miss that
I'll will only stay in this hotel, when I do return to West Key
I can not fault it in any way ... in one word perfect
I would say that you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here.
I'll be coming back ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbyac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Old Town Manor has everything you want in Key West. The house and rooms are perfect - beautiful, roomy, cozy, comfortable. Breakfast in the courtyard is a great, quiet way to start your day. I can't believe it is so close to everything and still so quiet. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I am so hooked. I try to get back at least once a year even if only for a few days. It is the perfect place to unwind. I am a single traveler and always feel at home there. I love the pool at Rose Tree Villas. Someday I am trying to talk my granddaughter into having her wedding there. PLEASE, PLEASE make Grandma happy.

Room Tip: Choose on of the rooms with the old fashioned clawfoot tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 629Phila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

LOVE this place. The rooms are comfy and inviting, the location is awesome and the staff are so friendly. Situated close to Duval Street, but far enough away to not be bothered by the noise, Old Town Manor is the perfect place to stay. They offer a healthy, light breakfast, but the donut shop is right down the street. Get the late night munchies...oh, there is Wendys. Want to watch a movie...the Tropic is 2 minutes away. What about the dog... bring him and let him gaze at the koi in the ponds.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right look over the courtyard. There is no pool but you really don't need one. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nukemlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Can't tell you how wonderful this Manor is! We stayed in the Sunset Suite overlooking the back patio. Great room three areas to sit outside. (two balconies and a front porch area)!! The property is in the heart of Duval street but still is quiet! Breakfast was wonderful as well. The staff was very helpful explaining the area. Would TOTALLY recommend renting bikes to get around. It was easy to get around and fun to stop wherever and whenever you wanted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicVic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was a perfect choice for our Key West vacation. It is one block from Duval and only a few blocks from Mallory Square. Seriously right in the middle of everything. But still quiet. We did not hear a thing at night. But then we were in the carriage house in the back of the property, and it is also the largest of the rooms.

The staff were excellent and so very friendly. Corrine and Allison did all they could to make our restaurant reservations working their magic to get us into some of the nicest places. The continental breakfast we very well stocked with goodies. And breakfast in their delightful courtyard was a pleasant way to start the day.

I guess I should mention the room. Although the location itself was enough to recommend the establishment. Our room was huge. King bed with a twin as well. Nice writing desk and a sofa. The ceilings were vaulted so that even added to the feeling of spaciousness.

Room Tip: Definitely the lower level room in the carriage. Cannot vouch at all for the smaller rooms in the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toujoursparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our first visit to Key West and we could not have selected a better place. Room accommodations are nice, neat, clean, and spacious and we had a pet friendly room to accommodate our entire family. Location is steps away from Duval St yet serene and quiet once we were on the property. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Samantha was exceptionally helpful, pleasant to be around, and gave us some of the best recommendations that made our trip so wonderful. Breakfast is very good -- good coffee, fresh fruit, yougurt, eggs, bagels, pastries. Eating in the lush tropical back yard, listening to the soothing sounds of fountains is idyllic. Parking was not on premises but closeby. Pool is also not on property but closeby. Best part for us was location and Samantha. Thank you all. We definitely will return. G'day Mates!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, #8 Saratoga, I believe. It was great. When upstairs people came in we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,503 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#4 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.3 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
0.3 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#11 of 47 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Manor

Property: Old Town Manor
Address: 511 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half a block from Duval Street and minutes from all your favorite Key West attractions, this hip bed and breakfast in Key West is the perfect accommodation for your Key West vacation. This top rated Key West B&B features modern amenities, daily continental breakfast, lush historic gardens and is pet friendly. Reserve your favorite room or book the entire inn for your Key West family reunion, destination wedding or group gathering. We look forward to welcoming you to Key West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Old Town Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Manor Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing