We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
222
125
76
44
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
125
76
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath unit full kitchen hot tub pools were clean spiral staircase washer and dryer sofa bed duval street nani timeshare condo dock accommodations manatees stove key loft
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 511 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2009

In 15 years of using our timeshare we have had many great times and for the most part great places to stay. This place should be taken off interval internationals list of resorts. The room was the size of a shoe box and bug infested. The place was not very busy and the girl at the front desk would not do a thing to help us out as far as upgrading to a larger room , claimed she had none to offer. I rate this place a zero in customer service and amenities. Do find another place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertcoveaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I stayed here for a week.Very quiet and empty place (this was also during fantasy fest week).. Not alot of people there,but nice place,nice pools, the location is at the end of key west, i rented this place off ebay (the owner was asking $1500 and i put a bid for $400 and won it)...Fishing at the resort,dont waste your time,its kind of shallow (even though i seen a 3ft nurse shark under the dock!)..i did have one problem and it was that they kept the ectricity shut off to the fridge intill we came,so it took a day to get cold.. This isn't a hotel really its timeshares that people rent out.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wortown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I always start out with the positives, and move onto the negatives....in this case there aren't really negatives as i expected by reading some of the reviews. There are some things i would advise you to check out before you book this resort but no siree no negatives. I stayed there with 5 adults.

The grounds are covered with tropical landscaping that were beautiful. With that said, I only received ONE mosquito bite the whole 7 days i was there. It stormed just about 4 or the 7 days i was there so i expected them to come out but negative. The front staffer that helped us was super social. Let me jump on their computer twice to print out a few things. Check in was a breeze, changing towels was no problem. We didn't pay for the extra for maid service.

The 2 bedroom townhome like condo was perfect. Granite countertops in the kitchen, new carpet, newly remodeled all around. Judging by the website I wouldn't expect to have new modern furniture or accessories in the room. It's your typical Beach themed furniture. So what the base of our kitchen table was a giant conch shell, or the entertainment center was old school with brass. How long are you in your room throughout the day? It was perfectly clean. Small Flat screen TV in Living Room, and upstairs.
One mile from Smathers Beach, Approx. 3 miles from Duval, 3 miles from Fort Zachary Beach, closer to Key Largo, Islamadora and other outside keys.
Wireless internet only available in the Dock House. There is a bar there for you to enjoy the open aired party room yourself. No bartender. We took beer & food there and chilled. Open walls to look out into the marina, Steel drum tunes flowing throughout the resort. 2 pools on property, warm water perfect! Open late.

Suggestions:
If you want to stay more inland closer to Duval & entertainment....reconsider BUT we had bikes and a car and the island is only 2X4 miles wide. it takes no time to get anywhere. AGAIN judging by the website you had to know this before you arrived
The bus stops frequently down the block. You can whistle a cab easily, $12-15 bucks to take u intown. No room service, no restaurants.

Please See Pics. Key West was awesome! I can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cchivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

The first thing you will notice about this condo is the bad attitude the office personnel has towards guests. They really DO NOT WANT TO BE BOTHERED WITH GUESTS. This was noticeable upon check-in and lasted throughout the week we were there. We had no problem per se with office staff, they just seemed to be very unhappy people who did not want to be bothered.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom / 2 bath unit. Both bedrooms and baths were upstairs and the living area was downstairs. The condo was quite comfortable, and being located away from the main tourist "hot spot" area it was also quiet. There are 2 pools and a nice marina on the property, a great plus for anyone wanting to bring their boat along. This was a clean, quiet, and comfortable place to spend a week in Key West.
Just try to avoid the front office if possible.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikebrad3547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed four days in June and loved the resort. Quiet and peaceful. Pools were great. 1 bedroom apartment was nicely furnished. The staff was extremely helpful. Would love to go back again.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beej16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews