We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our cup of tea.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina
Ranked #57 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Interval International placed us there. It was spacious. Carpet made my husband's socks black. I wore mostly slippers after seeing his socks. On 2nd day, Saturday, I opened the dishwasher and found two live cockroaches crawling around. My husband found one in the upstairs bathroom. When we complained, they gave us a can of Raid to use until Monday. On Monday, the Orkin man came and sprayed the pipes. The one sliceing, chopping knife we were supplied with broke off the handle. They gave us a new one. No paring knife, but they brought a peeler. Ants in bed. Too many steps to climb (17) to the bathrooms . Also all bedrooms were on 2nd floor. Not enough pans for me to cook with (3).

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoboAikenS_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 476 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2009

In 15 years of using our timeshare we have had many great times and for the most part great places to stay. This place should be taken off interval internationals list of resorts. The room was the size of a shoe box and bug infested. The place was not very busy and the girl at the front desk would not do a thing to help us out as far as upgrading to a larger room , claimed she had none to offer. I rate this place a zero in customer service and amenities. Do find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertcoveaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I stayed here for a week.Very quiet and empty place (this was also during fantasy fest week).. Not alot of people there,but nice place,nice pools, the location is at the end of key west, i rented this place off ebay (the owner was asking $1500 and i put a bid for $400 and won it)...Fishing at the resort,dont waste your time,its kind of shallow (even though i seen a 3ft nurse shark under the dock!)..i did have one problem and it was that they kept the ectricity shut off to the fridge intill we came,so it took a day to get cold.. This isn't a hotel really its timeshares that people rent out.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wortown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I always start out with the positives, and move onto the negatives....in this case there aren't really negatives as i expected by reading some of the reviews. There are some things i would advise you to check out before you book this resort but no siree no negatives. I stayed there with 5 adults.

The grounds are covered with tropical landscaping that were beautiful. With that said, I only received ONE mosquito bite the whole 7 days i was there. It stormed just about 4 or the 7 days i was there so i expected them to come out but negative. The front staffer that helped us was super social. Let me jump on their computer twice to print out a few things. Check in was a breeze, changing towels was no problem. We didn't pay for the extra for maid service.

The 2 bedroom townhome like condo was perfect. Granite countertops in the kitchen, new carpet, newly remodeled all around. Judging by the website I wouldn't expect to have new modern furniture or accessories in the room. It's your typical Beach themed furniture. So what the base of our kitchen table was a giant conch shell, or the entertainment center was old school with brass. How long are you in your room throughout the day? It was perfectly clean. Small Flat screen TV in Living Room, and upstairs.
One mile from Smathers Beach, Approx. 3 miles from Duval, 3 miles from Fort Zachary Beach, closer to Key Largo, Islamadora and other outside keys.
Wireless internet only available in the Dock House. There is a bar there for you to enjoy the open aired party room yourself. No bartender. We took beer & food there and chilled. Open walls to look out into the marina, Steel drum tunes flowing throughout the resort. 2 pools on property, warm water perfect! Open late.

Suggestions:
If you want to stay more inland closer to Duval & entertainment....reconsider BUT we had bikes and a car and the island is only 2X4 miles wide. it takes no time to get anywhere. AGAIN judging by the website you had to know this before you arrived
The bus stops frequently down the block. You can whistle a cab easily, $12-15 bucks to take u intown. No room service, no restaurants.

Please See Pics. Key West was awesome! I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cchivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

The first thing you will notice about this condo is the bad attitude the office personnel has towards guests. They really DO NOT WANT TO BE BOTHERED WITH GUESTS. This was noticeable upon check-in and lasted throughout the week we were there. We had no problem per se with office staff, they just seemed to be very unhappy people who did not want to be bothered.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom / 2 bath unit. Both bedrooms and baths were upstairs and the living area was downstairs. The condo was quite comfortable, and being located away from the main tourist "hot spot" area it was also quiet. There are 2 pools and a nice marina on the property, a great plus for anyone wanting to bring their boat along. This was a clean, quiet, and comfortable place to spend a week in Key West.
Just try to avoid the front office if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikebrad3547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed four days in June and loved the resort. Quiet and peaceful. Pools were great. 1 bedroom apartment was nicely furnished. The staff was extremely helpful. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beej16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

My husband and I have two young daughters and go to Key West to relax and spend time with them. This place is a nice quiet place to stay, the rooms have been recently updated, they are clean, stocked and the staff is reasonable with meeting demands, Pools are clean, grounds are lushy landscaped. The other hotels on this side of the island that fall into the CM price range are a lot more stinky, dirty and have plenty of bums around....they also aren't on the water! For anyone traveling to KW please know: Homelessness is a huge problem there, best advice is just be aware of yourself, I've never once been bothered by any of them. Mosquitos are a problem *everywhere* in FL, open your front door to walk in and 20 come in with you, that's what biting you at night. Some insect repellant helps with that. Also, anyone who tells you they have never had roaches is lying or blind in FL, they are everywhere they live in the palms and just about everywhere else, For th record though, I didn't see any in my room, but thy will crawl in given the chance. Now back to CM, there is no nightlife at the resort, there is no bar, there is not one advertised! It's just a quiet laid back place to stay. I've stayed in 5 stars and no stars in KW have had bad expiriences in all of them - we're all human and things happen sometimes, but this is the place I will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floridahoneyblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.8 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#56 of 77 in Key West
626 reviews
3.3 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
245 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
617 reviews
3.2 mi away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
541 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina

Address: 1445 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4538
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $152 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing