We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina
Nearby Hotels
$405
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$208
$201
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$239
The Marker
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$263
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
208
119
73
40
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
119
73
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomfull kitchenhot tubthe property managerspiral staircaselaid backhome away from homefamily vacationgreat vacationduval streetnanitimesharecondopoolsdockaccommodationsstove
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 480 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Granted the rooms are not elegant by any means, and are "dated" needing some serious updating. We stayed in the one bedroom loft with the spiral staircase. If you want a place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of Duval street without breaking the bank, this is your place. If you want to nit pick about every little detail and have high expectations of what a "cheap" place in Key West should be then look elsewhere. That being said, places in Key West can cost you a heck of alot more per night. The outside marina bar is great and the staff is awesome there. We went a couple of years ago and are looking forward to going back. Give them a try, just keep an open mind and remember, you're in Key West and this place is cheap compared to the others.

Room Tip: don't stay on the first floor of the high rises. noisy
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHsn0wbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We, as many travelers, are going on vacations and staying in villas, houses, condos or apartments instead of hotels mainly because they feel like home; unfortunately, not always everything detailed in the virtual adds, is what we get, once there.
Coconut Mallory is located at the road entrance to the key, the key is small, however the hotel, from our point of view, is far away from the "life" of the city, you can walk to the center of the city, but you better be in good shape. The price is OK, the WIFI worked OK, the place was clean but with decay, beds were hard, the rest acceptable, all these is what we travelers expect for the price we pay as a minimum. The unit we stayed in was old, it was wooden but not Key West style, ground floor is for parking cars, we stayed in a two floor apartment, it had a balcony on top of a mangrove so we got some mosquitos, not the end of the world. The climate in Key West at the time of our visit was great, it was hot and we like hot to walk about, but we like cool when we return from our ventures, by the second day the air conditioning "froze", it had to be disconected and we had to open windows and use the fans, after that it never really worked to our like again.
We left one day early even though we had the day paid ahead of time. The hotel personnel were very friendly and courteous. It's a quiet place, there were very few residents at the time of our visit.
We plan to return to Key West, but not to Coconut Mallory.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay I'd suggest avoiding the units 106 to 225, the others look newer.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEDTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I and my Lady rented in Feb., 2014, at this beautiful tropical hotel, set up in a condo fashion, with separate buildings, easy access, quiet, with marina and small bar right on the north bay across from Stock Island. The two ladies serving in the office were terrific, going out of their way to offer help and advice. The two story apartment was very clean, quiet, private. The tropical vegetation in the complex was beautiful as well. The outdoor pool was clean, easy to access and relatively large. We noticed on signage that one could buy into annual time shares, though not one person even brought that subject up to us. The hotel had rentals of bikes and water vehicles. The site is very much on the north end of Key West where one is not faced with the tourist traffic of Old Town. Note: The island is only 4 miles long and 2 miles wide, with this hotel being about as far north as one can go until crossing on to Stock Island. I recommend Coconut Mallory enthusiastically.

Room Tip: Based upon the hotel's location and layout, I don't think there is a bad room possible.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I read good and bad reviews we were a little worried. I am here to give my opinion usually something I do not do often unless I have a bad experience!! WE LOVED IT!!! Awesome great air cond awesome bed, shower was as good as home, very clean tv remote out of batteries reported and fixed instantly!! We stayed in condo studio room 405 close to road but had NO trouble sleeping. Some reported construction outside there was none!! Bar there was great Dock had small tarpon under it at night I fly fished hard for them the water was a little cold I was told by a fly shop but the fish showed interest and that kept me going back night after night!! Nani helped with suggestions at the front desk awesome!! We were there in January from Montana the weather was great!!! Have No worries this is a great place to stay. Turn left and go to the local walkway by the beach it is a great place we found it late in our stay so close to heaven. Drove past it at night after plane landed. wish we would have found it sooner. The cuban coffee queen!!!!! Great coffee free parking awesome breakfast sandwiches!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was a resort that was like a home away from home. Don't stay here if you want to be able to walk to everything, we were glad we had a car, but there was also public transportation right outside the resort. If you are up to biking getting to town is not that bad. The unit we stayed in was not fancy but certainly roomy enough. We had a 2 bath, 2 bedroom and a lovely deck. We were able to grill every night. The resort was quiet and friendly, the pools were nice, there was a bar right here as well as bike and kayak rentals. We were able to go to the wild side of the island for a visit then return to our island oasis. Because we were able to ccok in, nothing fancy of course as it is vacation, we were able to do many activities such as snorkling, kayaking and jet skiing.
By the way after the first day you don't notice the airport noise, I think the fancy hotels closer to the airport get it worse and look alot more expensive.

Room Tip: We did not have a poolside room and were okay with that as it may not have been as quiet at night when we had the doors open to let the balmy breezes in.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denisechandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews