We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina
Ranked #53 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall good experience”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here over a long weekend Feb 2013. The location is a bit our of the way for the stuff downtown, but a very short taxi ride fixed that. Rooms were clean, had all that was promised inside them. Kitchen had everything we needed as well, and was clean. Overall, it served as a good home base for all our activities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrunothePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear BrunothePro, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    117
    70
    40
    36
See reviews for
188
137
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was our second visit here. The first, we rented one of the ground floor 1 bedroom jack-and-jill bath villas. It was a great experience, everything was perfect-all updated. grounds were clean, pools were wonderful (but closed at dusk-a policy which is now changed). We did not spend too much time on the grounds as we spent most of the time being tourists. The second visit, we rented a 2-bedroom in one of the larger buildings (not the 410 building). We met a wonderful couple with a daughter a year younger than ours that was staying in the 2-level unit above ours. Both our unit and theirs had been somewhat updated-the kitchen and bathrooms had been updated with granite and nice cabinets but everything else was straight from 1992. I will say though that it was all clean. We talked with Nani at the front counter and she was super with reccommendations as to where to go and eat, what to do, etc. We rented the kayaks and that was a wonderful experience in and of itself-the bartender who also rents the kayaks gave us a great few places to go. All in all, this was a great experience and a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Okay, the villas and the 410 buiding have been renovated to 100%-really nice. the other buildings ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ChezallyKay3, We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Christmas away from home is never easy and we were more than happy to assist in making your holiday truly special. We hope to see you again in the near future. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

For the first time ever, our family decided to spend a Christmas away from home. We made reservations at Coconut Mallory resort, we were concerned that we wouldn't have a tree for the children, so we asked the resort if they thought we would be able to purchase a tree locally upon our arrival. Not only did they say yes, when we arrived to our beautiful room, there was a live Christmas tree waiting for us inside of our room! Our unit was huge, ample space to accommodate our family of five, large enough kitchen, huge dining room table, perfect for our Christmas dinner! I would recommend Coconut Mallory resort to everyone! Wonderful staff, beautiful property, beautiful room! These are not just rooms, these are living spaces!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chezallykay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here with my Husband and my in laws in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo and it was perfect. The bedrooms were nice and clean, the bathroom could have been cleaned better but it was nothing that my colorox and cleaning wipes that I brought wouldn't fix. The master room had the bath in the bedroom which was nice. The bed was comfortable and bedding was clean. The kitchen was great. The construction did start outside our master room around 7-8am and it wasn't anything that killed our stay there both my husband and i are good sleepers so it wasn't a big deal. The pool area was great. We spent two days at the pool, the equipment was fine and there was shady areas it was nice. I would recommend it to this place to families or even couples who want more space. Some of these reviews I feel like people have never stayed in condos before. If you felt like you paid to much for what you got, browse the internet for deals that what we did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, General Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Tink89, thank you for the review and your feedback. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Coconut Mallory. I will mention to our contractor to start their work a little later in the morning. We hope you will return soon. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I just returned from an 11 night stay at the Coconut Mallory. I was very hesitant in booking here with the mixed reviews but I am so glad I did. We arrived at the resort a little earlier than check in time and was promptly allowed to check in. Check in was fast and courteous.
We stayed in 111 which is a 2 bedroom 2 bath single level condo. The unit was meticuously clean throughout. The kitchen was a full kitchen and was well stocked with anything we needed. We never saw any type of bug whatsoever as other reviewers have mentioned.
The bedding was much better than expected and was comfortable.
The balcony is roomy with a table that seats 4.
Both the pools were very nice. Plenty of furniture at pool and the water was always clean. Did not use the hot tub. There are also grills at each pool for use.
The Boathouse is a great place to hang out and where you can find out information about tours fishing charters etc. We were hooked up with a fishing charter that picked us up right at the resort which was great.
The resort is small which is very nice no crowds to deal and very laid back. Office personel are always available if not in office you are given a number to call 24 hours a day if needed.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, General Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear arant, you could almost claim residency after 11 nights with us. Glad that you found everything during your stay to your liking in your unit, from our staff and at the resort. Please come back to see us again. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Construction work right outside our window starting at 8:00 am every morning. When I mentioned it to the office,m they said"Oh, well, these are older buildings. We don't get a lot of vacations and expected better.

Room Tip: Find out about construction prior to booking your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank towermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, General Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear towermonkey, very sorry that our contractors woke you at 8:00 am every morning. We try to strike a balance dealing with peak occupancy and our need to get our improvement projects completed. I just spoke with our contractor about limiting their early morning noise, but realize that won’t be of any help for you. I trust the rest of your stay with us exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope you will return Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed for a week and loved the tropical nature. We were in room 405.. old furniture, broken, paint peeling, bad bed, sheets kept coming off bed. Kitchen accessories are a joke..bare bones at best. Bathroom was dirty and wall paper a mess. Refrigerator full of ice, terrible tiny ice trays.We were on the street and really didn't hear the street at all. Do they ever wash the bed cover??? Bugs and ants . Shades are falling apart. Bureau was large and perfect. Dirty place , run down. Pool furniture is in horrible condition, most of it is broken, several days pool was dirty. We checked in at 5.30.. no one in sight and key taped on door. Went to office a couple of days at office hours and note attached.. Closed. I think that a few staff members make their own hours.
Nannie , at the desk , was fabulous and really pleasant and helpful. The others seemed bored to death. Pool towel is a joke.
This is a wonderful spot but really needs some attention. We heard that some rooms have been updated.. I would certainly want a refreshed room. Love the location.

Room Tip: ask for refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martha62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
1,167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#31 of 51 in Key West
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina

Property: Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina
Address: 1445 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4538
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing