We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beyond excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina
Ranked #56 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Coconut Mallory has been the greatest vacation experience in a very long time and this is saying a lot since I travel so often. This place offers you an atmosphere like no other which allows you to completely relax and puts you straight in that vacation vibe. Also if I were to tell you the service is outstanding that would be a complete understatement. Everyone is so extremely friendly and nice that it feels like you knew them for years. As soon as you get there the staff makes you feel so welcome. The property manager Jen was the GREATEST. She gave us wonderful ideas of things we should explore down there as far as restaurants, beaches, fishing spots and everything else in Key West thats worth a try. Overall Coconut Mallory is a marvelous resort and should receive nothing less than 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 476 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and children stayed at the Coconut Mallory in August 2012; the rooms were spacious and the bathrooms very clean. The full kitchen was great; not just a small space to heat food up - the kitchen has a full frig and stove - awesome. Just outside the master bedroom was a balcony with table and chairs to relax at the end of the day. My husband and son enjoyed fishing off the dock in the back of the establishment. The office was very helpful and suggested several places to eat and things to do. I would definately come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We booked our stay in advance... never been to this place, nor the keys, but the pictures looked great. As soon as we walked into the place you were first hit by the realization that it looks NOTHING like the pictures. The only things updated were the countertops and upstairs shower. Our soap dispenser fell off the wall within 30 minutes of us walking in. There were little ant like bugs crawling all over the countertops and tables. The floors looked dirty and the whole place smelled weird. We found someone's sock that must have been left behind from the previous guest right out in the open so I doubt they cleaned much. When we went to complain they pretty much told us too bad, there was nothing they could do about it. I had to move the dresser in front of my door at night to make sure my child wouldn't get out at night and fall down there horrible metal stairs. There were also raccoon's all over the pool area. I honestly would spend my money somewhere else. The place is awful and the customer service is horrible.

Room Tip: Don't do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Candi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a week's timeshare exchange at the Coconut Mallory in Key West and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. We really didn't experience any of the negatives a lot of people said they experienced with the resort.

We were able to check in early. Our plane arrived at 11:00 and we got to the resort around noon. I spoke to the front desk staff and they were very friendly and helpful. I asked about early check-in and they said my room wasn't ready but if I left my number they would call when it was. We went for lunch and by 12:30 they called and we were in our room by 1:00.

This place is not a luxury resort in comparison to a Hyatt, Hilton, and Marriott. These are condo style rooms which are very nice. We had a two bedroom unit which consisted of a kitchen and living room downstairs, and two bedrooms / two baths upstairs. It was essentially a two bedroom apartment.

The grounds of the complex are very nice. The pools and marina are also nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There is no housekeeping, but you can exchange your towels during the week.

Again, we didn't experience anything negative during our stay here, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mxh202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My newly wife and me loved it there. Everything was great. Just tw way we liked it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rohan3ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I hope that all those that had problem dont go back!!!! it will leave more open date's for those of us that enjoyed this place! Clean, it could use a little up dating, but your not staying at the Ritz Carlton! Nice location away from the party streets of Duval. We came in late, called they put our key where we could get it with on problem. Our trip was to fast to talk about buying here,but this would be the place to buy!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Staying here with friends who have a Wyndham time share, which they've had numerous fabulous experiences with around the country and in the Caribbean. Rented this place, which is an Interval property, with understanding that boat slip could be rented for $53 per week because they were an owner. So we pulled our boat 800 miles down here...ready for a fun-filled fishing week. When we get here, the extremely unpleasant office staff informed us that it was $66 PER DAY to keep the boat here...even on the trailer in the parking lot!! They said our friends had to be owners at this property to qualify for the reasonable price...but couldn't make that plain 800 miles ago. Needless, to say we have made other arrangements for the boat and have an extremely sour taste in our mouth for this place. On top of that, the whole place is not the quality we usually expect for a Wyndham property. The hole in the side of the bath tub and the crappy blinds that let sun in the bedroom are a particularly nice touch. Even better, is the unit's location right beside Roosevelt, which is like trying to sleep beside a four lane highway...after we were told we would have an individual unit further into the property. Beware!!

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, be sure you get a unit away from the road...and get it in writing, as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UFgator1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.3 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
243 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
799 reviews
2.8 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#57 of 77 in Key West
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#32 of 77 in Key West
483 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hospitium Collection Key West
0.8 mi away
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina

Address: 1445 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4538
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $125 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing