We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great knowledgable Crew.....and fun”

Linda D Sportfishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 79 years of family fishing history for the WICKERS , Captain Billy grew up working in the family charter business, working as a mate for his dad, and got his captain's license at the young age of 18 in 1990. He captained his dad's boats, Linda D III and IV, and was able to buy his own boat the Linda D V in 2003 which he owns and operates. Captain Billy has been recognized for his fishing abilities by winning numerous awards since 1990 to present , including the prestigious Key West Fishing Tournament's Outstanding Guide Award, most releases in general division, and also most Sailfish and Marlin releases, which he has won for consecutive years. He s been recognize as captain of the moth by Gray taxidermy..Also Linda D IV & V have been Awarded for the 2012 BEST OF KEY WEST AWARDS IN THE CHARTER BOATS Category by the Key West Award Program Committee. Capt. Billy Wickers III will definitely make your fishing trip a memorable event for you and your family.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Katy TX
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great knowledgable Crew.....and fun”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Matt and Captain Craig did a fantastic job with our tournament fishing event. You won't find a better more helpful mate than Matt who goes above and beyond to assist the seasoned veteran as well as the novice fisherman. Great crew and a wide variety of fishing options. Great time and would definitely use again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MS1KatyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    0
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fishing....”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nobody can say what fish will bite at any given time.....got 6 fish in 4 hours....Captain Billy is extremely nice and his first mate Joe was a big ole teddy bear....I guess when you stand on the beach and look over in the waters off the docks.....you just think...boy we are going catch a bunch! The boat and rigs were excellent....but probably will go for the light tackle next trip...or may change seasons and go back with the Linda D

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This was a fantastic day with a knowledgeable friendly captain and crew.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This past week I was lucky enough to be part of a corporate outing in Key West where we chartered ten boats for a half day fishing. Normally on these corporate deals the captains 'mail it in' knowing the chance for repeat business is unlikely. Captain Billy and his crew Joey did the exact opposite. Not only did we slay 'em by limiting out on Yellowtail, Mutton and Grouper (no surprise since Capt Billy is a 4th generation charter captain in Key west) but more importantly it was a pleasure spending a day on the water with these guys. I highly recommend the Linda D.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zebco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Deep Sea Fishing Outfit in Key West!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I just returned from a 1/2 day deep sea fishing trip (August 4, 2013) with Captain Billy Wickers on the Linda D. I have been deep sea fishing in Key West before, as well as many other locations off of the Florida coast. After fishing with Billy, I have concluded that he is the best fishing outfit in Florida.

This most recent trip to Key West, I went fishing with my two sons, ages 8 and 10. Billy and first mate Larry made the trip a pure pleasure. They really helped my boys with understanding the sport of fishing and gave them all kinds of tips. My boys were always busy, catching 24 snapper in all.

Besides catching a ton of fish, and being great with the kids, I'd also like to note that the Linda D is one of the nicest boats at the dock in Key West. The boat has air-conditioning downstairs, along with ample seating around a lunch table. They also have a very nice refrigerator and nice bathroom too.

Overall, if you are considering deep sea fishing charters in Key West, then you should look no further than the Linda D! I highly recommend them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoBizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“SAVE YOUR MONEY & FISH ON ANOTHER CHARTER. TOTAL WASTE OF TIME!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked a full day shared charter. Went all over the place and these guys couldn't catch ONE fish in 8 HOURS. I understand nothing id guaranteed in fishing bur 8 hours of fishing and NOT ONE BITE. Cmon get real folks. Waste of time and money. Book another charter. Or take a chance of having an expensive boat ride with uneducated clown's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texaswarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda D Sportfishing also viewed

 

Been to Linda D Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing