We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works well with a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We got a suite - very roomy and clean. Bedding was nice. The shuttle was awesome- takes you right downtown the drivers are friendly and it stayed on schedule. The pool was clean and it had a coin laundry which was handy. The front desk people were very friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review of the property and your stay with us. We appreciate your business and feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your family vacation!

We hope to see you again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 602 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were ok for over 500. 00 a night. Not very close to town. We had to keep getting new keys made .they never worked which is a real pain when you come home late.people here are extremely nice.Wish they were closer to all the action in town. P.S lots of construction going on all day and night on the roads.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are experiencing road construction and just like our guests will be happy when the improvements are made! As for your keys we do apologize about the inconvenience.

We hope you will reach out to us again for another stay, perhaps when the road construction is over as it will be much quieter here at the property.

Once again thank you for your business and feedback!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed there early August with my family (wife and two teens). While the hotel is a 10 minute drive from Duval Street, they provide a free shuttle that leaves the hotel every 30 minutes on the hour and half hour and returns on the :15 and :45 of every hour. Even with traffic and road construction, the shuttle is remarkably punctual. The shuttle is so easy and convenient that it was not a bother at all going downtown.

The rooms are clean, the pool is great for a quick dip to cool off and the pool tiki bar is a nice place a grab a quick cocktail.

Al in all, you are not within walking distance of the down town action, but it is quick and easy to get there and then you get to return to a nice quiet and clean room at the end of the day.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your feedback and your business. Glad you enjoyed our shuttle service & hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel itself is nothing special, just average. The bad thing was that there was so much road construction going on in front of the hotel, the traffic was horrendous. However, our initial experience was good. We went to the hotel early and they actually had our room available 3 hrs. early which was great. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly, so I was expecting the rest of our time to be just as good.
The first day was uneventful, but when we woke up on our 2nd day, there was a giant roach in our room. We didn't say anything since we thought it may have been a common thing. However, it was not a pleasant thing to wake up to, but we dealt with it. A day later, another giant roach was in our room on the bed skirt (picture attached). This time I called the front desk immediately and was told that it is a common thing but she would send someone to spray outside. Even though it's common, it shouldn't be considered acceptable.
To compensate us for the roach incidents, we were given a free breakfast for 2 days at the hotel. Unfortunately, this was another bad experience for us. The food was not good. It was pre-cooked then placed in a large toaster oven prior to serving it. They burned our breakfast both days. The second day, we were in a hurry b/c we were going jet skiing, but it took 25 mins. to get our meal which should have taken 5-10 mins. Once other customers were being served before us, we asked about our meal. We were told that a ticket didn't come through by 1 girl and the other said it did b/c she wrote "to go" on it, but had been too busy to notice. I told them I needed mine ASAP and the girl was so slow makingit, it took another 10 mins. but she did not even apologize. The other woman offered free fruit to make up for it but we didn't want it b/c we had to leave.
The next incident was getting locked out of our building and room on our 3rd day. We tried to enter our building and our keys didn't work. We went to the front desk and was told they got demagnitized somehow so she reprogrammed them. We went back to our building and it still didn't work so we went back to the front desk. A maintenance man was sent to meet us and let us in & supposedly reprogrammed our keys again. We had left for a few hrs. & then returned to find our keys didn't work yet again. The front desk person told me that it was a common thing so she came out & taped the lock open on the security door leaving it unsecured. The keys then didn't work a 4th time so when I went up the the desk, I was told it was nothing wrong with the keys, someone had put in the wrong check-out date so the keys were turned off. It took literally 1 min. to find that out and it was fixed immediately. So we were very inconvenienced for no reason. Also the day before we left, that same security door handle was broken on the inside and was falling off.
Those were the biggest complaints we had but the noise level was terrible. We could hear the person upstairs very loudly and could hear anyone in the hallway or outside. And finally, there were 3 computers for customers to use but only 1 worked.
Overall, we had a wonderful time in Key West & would definitely return, but would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for leaving your review. We do apologize for the experience you had with your keys. Unfortunately the road construction and location of our property being on the water is a little out of our control when it comes to the improvement of the roads for the city and for the occasional cockroach that seems to get in despite the pest control services we have on the property.

The road construction will soon be over, improving our city immensely! We aren't sure what breakfast you had, if it were a sandwich yes they are pre-made. There are options for a full breakfast.

We appreciate your business and hope you enjoyed your jet-ski ride and the rest of the time you had in the keys.

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

When we checked in we told Rich at the front desk about our Marriott points fiasco and how this trip was to celebrate by husbands 50th birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary. Rich upgraded us to a suite and ensured that we had the best trip ever. We talked to him several times during our trip and found him so fabulous and entertaining. Once the power went out around town and he gave folks complimentary drink tickets since they couldn't get to their rooms. This is the type of human being you want working for you!

The van ride into Duval Street runs on time and is air conditioned. There is no need or desire to try to take a car downtown and deal with parking.

Also, this Marriott is right across from a Publix supermarket so it is ideal to grab breakfast, snacks etc to save up money - so you can spend it on the wonderful Sebago Water Tours!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandDTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your review of the stay you had with us! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your wedding anniversary and husband's birthday! We appreciate you leaving us a review and hope you will return quickly!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel has many things to recommend it - a nice pool area, a cool concierge, lovely water views, generally good prices. The room we stayed in was kept very clean and had a nice view of the water over the boardwalk. There are some downsides to the hotel:

1.) The rooms are noisy. We were in building C and we could hear our neighbors on both sides having very normal conversations. You can hear every conversation in the hallway. The refrigerator made a high pitched noise when the condenser came on. None of this is enough to stay don't stay here, but it is more of a high end motel experience than a Courtyard.

2.) The internet was painfully. I know, you're in paradise, why are you on the computer anyway? Well, I also need to make money and that's how I stay in touch with my business. The internet wired and wireless in Building C was too slow. It wasn't a deal killer - the free internet in the lobby was much more robust and worked on the porch overlooking the beach.

3.) The location. This was not an issue for us. We knew where it is and that was fine. It is about 1.5 to 2 miles from most of the Old Town attractions. And the road is under construction. Still and all, we brought our bikes and used them and it's great that the hotel has a bike rack and rental bikes can be arranged. The shuttle was fine, prompt, useful and friendly for the one night we used it. But if you want to be in the heart of things or in a charming area, well, you're not.

Overall, I would stay there again. I will bring earplugs and be prepared to work in the lobby, but the rest of the experience, the friendly and useful staff, the lovely pool and grounds, the housekeepers doing special ops on dirt, balance the negatives out. Also, the iguanas scare me and I like them at the same time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiamiGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with us! We have reported the internet issues and hope to have them fixed soon.

We appreciate your business and review and hope to see you again soon! Glad you liked our property!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This Marriott is pretty average but was a value, at least by Key West standards. It did not start good. While checking in I started to ask for a room by the pool as I had read those rooms were nice. The woman checking us in cut me off without listening to my question to say that she did not have a room we booked overlooking the water which is not the question I asked. I repeated the question and she assured me that the our room was indeed poolside. I was disappointed when we got to our room and all it overlooked was some vending machines. Hey, but at least she was rude throughout the check in process. Swing and a miss. After that the stay got better. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we were not there much anyway. The highlight was talking to the concierge. A more layed back guy you will not meet, we chatted for about 30 minutes and the eateries he directed us to were spot on!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and share your experience with us. We apologize about the poolside room.. They may have all been reserved already. Happy you enjoyed your vacation and liked our concierge!! Thanks for the stay we hope to see you again soon!!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#46 of 51 in Key West
1,216 reviews
2.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $266 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Courtyard
Key West Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing