We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay in paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
“stay in paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great breakfast i loved the french toast. GREAT STAFF very caring and helpful. Shuttle drops u off in the heart of the action. Rooms need to be updated but would stay for the kindness of the staff. Kmart across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coachlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    165
    95
    47
    31
See reviews for
178
201
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I only live an hour from Key West but there are many events that it's just a no brainier to just stay the night there. The Courtyard is always a most comfortable stay. Always clean rooms, really great pool and the service is always Marriott quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I booked two rooms and upon our arrival we were upgraded to the suite overlooking the Gulf! It was beautiful, comfortable and only wish we had more time there. The two young women on the front desk were awesome, so friendly and helpful. They made our quick stay very memorable - in a very good way!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The poolside tiki bar is very nice , the staff are very helpful and always a bright stop in the day. However the hotel sewer system vents right next to the bar and when it is ripe... well you get the picture. It smells horrible. I can't believe the hotel management has not fixed this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DocKatKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

So we decided to take a last minute trip to Key West without booking a hotel room. After bar hoping its now 1 am and we thought we could have just walked in to any hotel and gotten a room. Not the case after 15 hotel stops and all being closed or filled. We finally found the Marriott court yard. The room was great. In the morning they gave us a late checkout since we only got to the room at about 2 am. Amazing back view of the water.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miamispicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I'm am a Platinum member with Marriott and really love the brand. This courtyard rates itself a cat 6 hotel (30k points a night) which is high for what it is. We were unlucky enough (NOT) to have what w thought was an upgrade in what I call the "old Howard Johnson" section. (bay side or should I say marsh side) It's not the main build but and older part of the property they must have purchased a while back. Room was not clean and beds were awful. We stayed one night and checked out. We were lucky enough to book at the Marriott Beach Side for the same amount of points and was upgraded to the presidential suite. I Would not stay at the property unless you are desperate. Prictues are very misleading.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kcarberry1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We got a magazine of coupons containing one for this hotel. It was the first one we came to upon entering Key West. I checked to see their price, if they would honor the coupon & get a first impression. Then we drove on into the busier area & didn't find anything worthwhile from the other coupons. So we returned to the Marriott. They put us up at the agreed price which was considerably less than their usual rate. Breakfast to order was included - delicious. By morning we could tell they were full even tho off season. They ran a shuttle to the downtown area & the desk was very helpful in advising us about what to expect downtown. All in all it was a pleasant experience. Other things in Key West did not meet our expectations, but the hotel was nice enough. The pool was spectacular & staff very courteous.

Room Tip: With the coupon you don't get to choose your room but the king bed was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#31 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Property: Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Marriott
Key West Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing