We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
273
218
111
57
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
218
111
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle courtyard marriott every half hour horseshoe crabs shuttle van building c no elevator shuttle service pool area old town two room suite duval street hot tub small beach overlooking the water free breakfast main building
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 699 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This property, which is a former Howard Johnson's (Ho Jo's) is a cost effective opportunity for those visiting Key West. It is in "new town', which is not in the Duval Street area, but they offer a free shuttle to "old town"

Room Tip: We stayed in the "A" section, which was facing the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Chose the Marriott Courtyard mainly based on price and being a long time rewards member. Although not in the downtown area, it does have a free shuttle which runs until 10:45 PM.
Arrived around 1:00PM and our room was not ready(check in time is listed as 3:00PM). We were given a room key to use at the tiki bar for lunch charges and were told we could use the shuttle if we wanted.
We went to lunch and returned at 2:35. Our room was being finished and within 10 minutes was ready. We had reserved a two queen pool side at the suggestion of the Marriott reservation specialist. Although we prefer a King room he said the pool view would be better. When we finally got our room keys we were given a complementary up-grade to a Queen suite. The room(s) was on the first floor and consisted of a living area with a jacuzzi, and a separate bedroom with two queen beds, microwave and mini fridge.
Lobby area was updated and very clean. Free WiFi and three guest desk tops. The cafe was open for lunch and breakfast. Front desk staff was certainly up to Marriott standards and could not have been more friendly or helpful.
Rooms were large and although a little tired, were for the most part clean and fresh. Desk chair was stained and air freshener was used to excess but overall OK. Used both beds and mine was very comfortable but my wife did not find hers to be quite the same. Based on some other reviews I expected it to be somewhat of an "island thing" but we certainly were not disappointed with the accommodations.
The shuttle is free and a great added benefit, but it drops off and picks up near the Northern most point on Duval. If you want to go to the Southern end, drive down early and park on the side streets. Many spots are free. Otherwise it is a long walk the length of Duval back and forth from the shuttle stop.

Room Tip: Pool area has lush landscaping and gives an Island feel. Tike bar is at one end and doesn't get too noisy. If you get a beach side room on the first floor cars park right outside. "Beach" is not for swimming so if you want to go in the water, stay by the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notanewbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Courtyard by Marriott, Key West, Waterfront is a classy and comfortable hotel. It has everything that you expect from Marriott: Comfortable rooms, exceptional service, good location. This hotel is not in the main tourist area of Key West (Duval Street). It is about a mile north of Duval on the main North-South thoroughfare, Truman Street (also Route 1). While there is a major construction effort on Route 1 (northbound only) between the hotel and Duval street, it does not effect pedestrian traffic, or bicycles. Vehicular traffic traveling north from Duval must make a detour about 2 miles out of the way. Not a real big deal.

This hotel is comfortable, has a very typical Key West tropical feel, has easy access and not too much noise and bustle. Great pool, hot tub, Tiki bar, small beach (note that there really aren't any great sand beaches in the Keys), and wonderful scenery and sunset views.

Room Tip: The second floor, ocean view, rooms, as well as the poolside rooms, offer exceptional scenery.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ror108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Went to KeyWest for Hemingway contest. Prices were already extremely high because of the special weekend. Had to change rooms because smell of chemicals was so bad in the rooms. The next 3 rooms were the same. Had no choice but to take room since other hotels were sold out. Staff was excellent, but did not try to compensate in any way. For the price of hotel ($300.after taxes per night), I thought this was inexcusable!
I have stayed here in the past because of free shuttle to downtown, but will not stay again. Price is not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I figured it would just be a rundown business hotel, typical of a hundred others in this chain but the place was great. We had a room facing the water which was very quiet. The grounds with pool, small beach and terrific decks were a nice surprise. The room was clean and the location was convenient. Not a tropical paradise resort but a decent, clean, and pleasant place.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room facing the war for quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilybdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews