We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
259
211
110
58
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
211
110
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlecourtyard marriottevery half hourhorseshoe crabsshuttle vanbuilding cno elevatorpool areashuttle serviceold towntwo room suiteduval streethot tubsmall beachoverlooking the waterfree breakfastthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 677 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Courtyard by Marriott, Key West, Waterfront is a classy and comfortable hotel. It has everything that you expect from Marriott: Comfortable rooms, exceptional service, good location. This hotel is not in the main tourist area of Key West (Duval Street). It is about a mile north of Duval on the main North-South thoroughfare, Truman Street (also Route 1). While there is a major construction effort on Route 1 (northbound only) between the hotel and Duval street, it does not effect pedestrian traffic, or bicycles. Vehicular traffic traveling north from Duval must make a detour about 2 miles out of the way. Not a real big deal.

This hotel is comfortable, has a very typical Key West tropical feel, has easy access and not too much noise and bustle. Great pool, hot tub, Tiki bar, small beach (note that there really aren't any great sand beaches in the Keys), and wonderful scenery and sunset views.

Room Tip: The second floor, ocean view, rooms, as well as the poolside rooms, offer exceptional scenery.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ror108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Went to KeyWest for Hemingway contest. Prices were already extremely high because of the special weekend. Had to change rooms because smell of chemicals was so bad in the rooms. The next 3 rooms were the same. Had no choice but to take room since other hotels were sold out. Staff was excellent, but did not try to compensate in any way. For the price of hotel ($300.after taxes per night), I thought this was inexcusable!
I have stayed here in the past because of free shuttle to downtown, but will not stay again. Price is not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I figured it would just be a rundown business hotel, typical of a hundred others in this chain but the place was great. We had a room facing the water which was very quiet. The grounds with pool, small beach and terrific decks were a nice surprise. The room was clean and the location was convenient. Not a tropical paradise resort but a decent, clean, and pleasant place.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room facing the war for quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilybdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We visited in May of 2012, had a fantastic time! Our room was clean, the pool was beautiful and we loved the little Tiki Bar. As for location, it is a ways out the action of Duvall street, but we loved that we had the shuttle bus. But the reason I am writing this review is to spotlight the service we had while there. They went out of their way..(especially Jessica), to help us with our bags that had to be kept somewhere til we could check in, and they kept them safe when we checked out and couldnt leave til 5..this being that we took the Keywest Express to and from Keywest. She delivered the bags on time, with a smile right as we needed to board..Everyone was very friendly even the groundskeepers, who I thought did a tremendous job..Thank you, and when we return I know where we'll stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is not in any way up to Marriott standards.Very old,very damp and no redeeming features.The photos on the web page were not wrong but not taken recently.We left after check in without staying.The manager was nice and tried to be helpful,but as an elite card holder,I could not be happy here

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jjdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews