We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Bit of Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio View
La Brisa Pool Smathers Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Patio View
La Brisa Pool
Smathers Beach
Our covered parking
Elevator right next to our parking
Master Bedroom now with ceramic tile
View from our patio
Kitchen
Smathers Beach directly out front of condo
Sunrise from our patio
Heated pool and jacuzzi
Lighted Tennis Court
Grills
2nd Bedroom with 2 full beds
Living Room
Smathers Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
fmlawson
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Bit of Paradise”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is everything we were looking for and more. The beachfront location was a prefect place to watch the sunrise. Nights were quiet and peaceful. The pool area was great. Everything from markets, to restaurants, to coffee shops was all nearby. There was nothing this condo did not have. I hope to see you again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Thanks for the great review! So glad you enjoyed yourself. Chris and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Departure...
1 review
“It was very nice!”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The condo was very
clean, and had everything you would want. The pool was very nice, and the water was warm. The view of the Atlantic beach was beautiful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you for the great review Patty! So glad you had a great time!! Chris and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for the nice review!! We are so happy you enjoyed our condo!! Chris and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Discover7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice condo with a beatiful view of the ocean”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 returned from Key West yesterday after a wonderful vacation. The condo worked great for us - very roomy, clean, well-stocked with anything you might need while on vacation. It is located in a quiet condo complex with an easy access to the airport and everything else on the island. (We made a mistake of renting a car but returned it after one day and rented a couple of scooters - the best way to get around on the island! Bikes are great also, but too much work on a hot day :). We enjoyed our daily breakfast on the balcony overlooking the ocean.

Rob (the property manager) and John (the owner) have made the rental process very easy. They are both very responsive and attentive to every detail. It has been our pleasure to work with them.

Key West is a colorful place definitely worth exploring. Thanks for your help in making this a great vacation for us, John and Rob!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for the nice review!! We appreciate it!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian196...
Frankfort, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was great, had all the amenities! Perfect location, right across from the beach, beautiful view! Plus it wasn't far from downtown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Card scanner to the gate was hard to reach from the car.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Marian, thank you so much for the nice review! Glad you enjoyed our condo and hope to see you in the future! Chris and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenad583
Macon, Georgia, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise and Pleasure”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Myself, my husband, my sister and brother-in-law had visited Key West on a cruise and wanted to return for a week vacation. I rented this condo because of it's location to a public beach which was right across the road. The condo had everything you could want; beach towels, linens, beach chairs, dishes, etc. It was right next to elevator which was great and on the 1st floor. The view from the balcony was awesome. It was a little dated and the decor needed updating. The condo was doing renovations and we were woke one morning at 8:00am. but it was only one morning. Anyone traveling to Key West needs to understand it is not a beach town. There are a few public beaches, very small and beach at Ft. Zachery Taylor park but they are covered in sea weed and stink and very rocky. Other than lack of beaches the town is great and view spectacular. So glad we came.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locations and views
Liked least: Dated interior.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you for your nice review. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. Just a couple of items that we wish to comment on:

1. You mentioned the decor needed updating. The living room furniture was custom made new last year. All other furnishings are only 8 years old and are Key West motif. New curtains last year. A complete new upscale diamond cut ceramic floor throughout the condo was done last year. New flat screen in the living room was installed last year. All new screens to the patio installed last year. New stainless steel refrigerator installed last year. More to come!!

2. Quite surprised on the beach comment. Our guests just love Smathers Beach. With the soft sand, breeze, palm trees and aqua water the beach is just heaven. My wife and I are there every day we are in Key West. There are also so many activities such as water sports, parasailing and volley ball. This beach is one of the highest rated beaches in South Florida.

Thanks again for the kind comments! Chris and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing