We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cuban Mix on the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kennedy Cafe

Kennedy Cafe
Ranked #154 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Key West
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Cuban Mix on the island”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

which I thought was odd since its not a cuban restaurant!? I've ordered delivery many times and its always awesome! This past time the pork was a little bland, but the track record is good so I will give them another chance. Fries are delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWF167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    64
    15
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We ordered twice from Kennedy's. They delivered to our room, the prices were reasonable and the food was really good. Great place for those nights when you just don't want to go out,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKHFAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delivery ,delivery especially during rain!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rain pretty much ever night so delivery was the answer. Great falafel,pizza,dolma. Order 2 nights in a row. Will order next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fleaburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Delivery”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was the first time using them for delivery when I have been in key west. They have a varied menu and when I ordered, they got the order right the first time. The delivery was fast and the person was nice and pleasant. Also, the food was HOT when delivered. Good experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjmrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great "hidden" gem!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I would never think to even look for somewhere to eat in the plaza where it is located but I sure am glad I did.....This is the BEST pizza by far on the island! I didn't even know they delivered until a friend mentioned it! This pizza blows everyone else's out of the water! I will never order another one from anywhere else, also it is the best bang for your buck to top it off! Trust me I've had everywhere in the island I look forward to eating here inside next time and trying some other things! I just had the pizza and am already thinking about what to get next time, I will DEFINATLY be going back very soon as well as recommending this to every customer I come across at work looking for something different and off of duval! What a great hidden gem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peaceluvnpbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennedy Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kennedy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing