We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great pieces by contemporary local artists” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Studios of Key West

The Studios of Key West
Ranked #77 of 163 things to do in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Studios of Key West is a non-profit center that offers concerts, exhibitions, free lectures and workshops.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pieces by contemporary local artists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The owner is genuinely interested in learning of your likes and dislikes in art, sculpture and decor. From a thank-you email to the ongoing newsletter, this will be a regular stop fro upcoming trips.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heartlandchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    8
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phila. area PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

So many beautiful pieces of art to take in. Staff is friendly and knowledgable, no pressure. Great variety and talent. Back home, I'd have to pay to go to a museum to see anything even close.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marleePhila.areaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing art pieces”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My sister and I really enjoyed visiting all these studios in key west. They had great pieces, which I am sure all tourists must enjoy. The best thing is that most are located on Duval street.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“so Thankful to have this gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

As a community, we are so lucky to have this house of incredibly talented people!! No matter what is going on, it's bound to be fabulous! Take a class if you have the time!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OakleighWaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
187 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Worth a visit everytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Always changing art and artists make this a "must see" on our 6 visits/year to KW. Friendly atmosphere making browsing relaxed and enjoyable. Be sure to wander around the courtyard to view the outdoor art. We have purchase several smaller art pieces here and always enjoy them afterwards (no buyer regret as often happens elsewhere!).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilybdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Studios of Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Studios of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing