We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artist House on Fleming
Nearby Hotels
$294
$260
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$199
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$493
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
$384
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveler rating
746
171
31
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
171
31
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourb btruman roomdipping poolfront porchduval streetbreakfast was deliciousquichequiet neighborhoodyogurtother guestsfew blocksrented bikesbed and breakfastthird floorwalking distanceenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 954 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I traveled here with my best friend for our annual birthday trip. We arrived at the end of their complimentary happy hour and Jo, the lovely woman checking us in, encouraged us to step out to the pool area for a drink while she started our check-in process. She then proceeded, very pleasantly, to check us in, tell us about the property, give us a map of old key west hitting all of the highlights and offered to make us dining reservations for the duration of our stay. She then escorted us to our beautiful, lavender room, 'the mallory', and made sure everything was on point before she left. Our room was nice and comfortable with a back door that led directly out to the small, albeit clean and cute, pool. It seems all of the pools in Key West are small, unless you were Ernest Hemingway. The complimentary breakfast each morning was very good with a wide variety. Pastries, mini-quiches, eggs, yogurt, cereals, coffee and, eh hem, mimosas. All of which we enjoyed (read: destroyed) in the relaxing pool area each morning. Is there a better way to start the day? I think not. David, the gentleman working the desk on the days after our arrival, was also quite pleasant and helpful. There were bikes available for rent for $20/day, parking was not an issue (though we may have gotten lucky with our primo street parking spot), other guests were quiet and friendly and the location is PERFECT (i.e. in a peaceful, laidback neighborhood but only a short walk from Duval Street). We hope to stay there again. And by stay, I mean take up residence. :)
Amanda and Linda

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abwilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Guest Relations Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thanks so much for the lovely review! I remember discussing your moving in. When you become our "guests in residence" we'll have to rename it the Wilburn Room! Hope to see you again next birthday trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We could not have chose a more enjoyable place to stay for our first vacation together. Cindy, Jo and David were all very pleasant and most helpful in the getting around town, as neither Mike or myself have ever been to Key West. We will be returning next year, for our 2nd vaca, and though we looked around out of curiosity, we will come back to the Artists House on Fleming. Breakfast was fabulous, the feel and comfort was homelike!!! Oh yes the hot tub after a long busy day is most relaxing in the night!!!!
Peace,
Ellen

Room Tip: loved the Whitehead room!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Guest Relations Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you , guys, for such a lovely review. We'll keep the spa warm for you! Can't wait to see you again when you are in Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very good B&B, rooms are clean, very nice and breakfast very very good and plentiful. An additionning positive point is the very pleasant jaccuzi. Only one negative point during night : the noise of collective air conditionning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Guest Relations Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. Your comments help us make each guest's stay better and better. We hope you'll visit us again when you are in Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I traveled with friends to the Keys in March. When I saw Artist House on Fleming on TripAdvisor I knew this was the perfect fit for us. I was even more happy when we arrived there with our friends and received a friendly welcome from the staff. David was there at all times to help with any questions. We walked in to our lovely, large room that were super clean and I knew we picked the perfect B&B. It was nicely located just a short walk from Duval which was great because when you wanted to unwind you had some nice peace and quiet. They serve a delicious, simple breakfast that gets going before you head out to enjoy your day. My husband and I will definitely be back to stay when we visit the Keys again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVoepel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Guest Relations Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your terrific review. We look forward to seeing you again when you come to the Keys! As Florida residents you should visit more often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in the Gato room at the Artist House on Fleming in March. We had a great experience - friendly, knowledgeable staff; perfect location. The room was clean, quiet, well-kept, and nicely decorated. After driving down from Miami, we parked our car directly in front of the B&B, rented bikes directly from Artist House, and were able to bike and walk everywhere on the island. Pre-stay, the hotel was very helpful with questions, replying promptly to our inquiries. One afternoon, we decided last minute to take a boat trip, the concierge called the company directly and even was able to have them extend trip check-in until we arrived!

The daily breakfast was great. Good variety, fresh, and high quality.

We joined the sister property Happy Hour one evening where we were welcomed warmly.

Excellent value and experience. Definitely recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Guest Relations Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thanks for taking some time to review your stay with us. We are so glad you had an enjoyable visit, and hope to see you again when you are in Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews