We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving in Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artist House on Fleming
Ranked #14 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thanksgiving in Key West”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Lovely and clean bed and breakfast. Quiet and peaceful location, but not too far from all the action. Enjoyed the big front porch and the terrace area in the back. Breakfast was served with champagne and coffee which was a real treat! I wish that happy hour times had been different so that everyone's schedule could have been met. Perhaps just have wine available for the guest as they arrive or return from their day trips on the Key. Jo was so accommodating and helpful. She helped with dinner reservations and highlighted points of interest. Yes, I would recommend this
B and B to everyone!
Catherine
Virginia Beach

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine3292013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hi Catherine! Thank you for your review We're glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving with us. Sorry to hear that the happy hour didn't quite fit in to your plans. We've found that most of our guests prefer to stop at the house on Eaton Street on their way to their sunset activities. Next time, just let us know, and we will be happy to find a way to make your happy hour happier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    159
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
576
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If staying in Key West you have to stay in one of the traditional inn's rather than a resort hotel. The Artist House on Fleming was lovely and in a great location - quiet street but near the centre. Plenty of parking on the road outside and would strongly recommend renting a bike at the hotel, as it's much easier to get around by bike than driving and parking. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is superb - loads of choice from fresh fruit to delicious pastries. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandralouisecurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. It means a lot to us to hear our past guests say they would recommend us to anyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Totally loved our visit..Trevor was awesome in helping us plan our days and listening tentatively..we rented bikes and traveled the island with ease..watersports were booked thru fury...if u get pictures thru fury check ur disc....great continental breakfast each am...Mimosa's....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We love helping all of our guests to enjoy their own personal Key West, and we're happy to hear that you loved your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The B&B was in a great location that you could walk anywhere so it was very convent. The house was really cute inside & out. Parking can be challenging as a lot of it is reserved for residential so soon as we found a spot we tried to stay there and just walk. The other aspect is the breakfast is all carbs (muffins, English muffins, etc) with a litte fruit but really no protein, especially if you aren't downstairs soon as breakfast starts. Overall thought it's very clean, convenient and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thanks, Kari! We're happy to hear that you would stay with us again! Sorry to hear that our breakfast wasn't exactly your cup of tea, but we would like to point out that we do try to offer a wide variety and not "all carbs". In addition to our fresh baked pastries and bagels, we also offer a selection of meats and cheeses, whole fruits, 3 types of melon, pineapple, and a selection of cereals and yogurts. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next visit to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Key West hospitality with an English hostess, a very comfortable place with an excellent breakfast.
Our room was attractive, spacious enough, and immaculate. The immediate neighborhood is quite nice with several excellent restaurants a short walk away. Not far from trolley stop and a reasonable walk to Duval Street. We enjoyed our two nights very much.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XXXXYYZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you! We love to hear the word "excellent" when we read our reviews! We're so happy you enjoyed your nights with us and hope you get the opportunity to return someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

A wonderful place to stay in key west. Very centrally located with tastefully decorated rooms and beautiful property. Helpful staff to find which activities were the best to see. Delicious breakfast served in their back garden. Will definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a quaint B and B.

Room Tip: Get upstairs room as downstairs is near breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate you recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I had the good fortune to visit Key West for 2 nights. We made the perfect choice, selecting the Artist House on Fleming for our stay. This lovely house is about 6 blocks from Duval Street, which was a very interesting easy walk, that we did several times during our stay. The waterfront is just a couple of blocks away. We felt very safe walking in Old Key West. The house is in a quiet residential area, which is perfect for a great night’s sleep. They provide an amazing breakfast in the morning with pastries, fruit, mini quiches, cereal, yogurt, bagels, cold cuts, cheese, juice and coffee. We could not ask for more. The gardens and the pool were very inviting and we enjoyed taking a break in the afternoon to enjoy the amenities. Our room, the Whitehead was on the second floor, with its own entrance. It was very private, inviting and comfortable. Trevor was a wealth of knowledge, very friendly and helpful, providing information on Key West. We sure hope we have the opportunity to return in the near future. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The Whitehead Room has a very comfortable queen bed, its own private entrance on the second floor, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you found us and very happy to hear you say that you are already looking forward to visiting us again........See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.0 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist House on Fleming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist House on Fleming

Property: Artist House on Fleming
Address: 1016 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artist House on Fleming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Artist House on Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing