We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Pretzel Company - CLOSED

Key West Pretzel Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are the Original Key West Pretzel Company. Fresh pretzels baked daily, and toasted to order. We also serve all-beef hot dogs, Keilbasa sausage, piña colossal and frozen lemonade with a hint of mint! Gourmet hand-made mustards now available.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was a hot mid-morning in Key West, so made a pit stop at the Key West Pretzel, and it was well worth it - - - had a huge pretzel and lemonaid that was just the perfect combination and yummy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdLoverXoX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    71
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Flash your big bucks at restaurants, but eat great at Pretzels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Two huge cash cows in Key West....Billets and Food. Find your best billets on TA or elsewhere (we use NAS-KW as vets), but eat at Cuban Coffee Queen and other low price food shops like Paseos, Garbos, and this super find...Pretzel Company, at the Bight near end of Williams Street. Best dam dog or sausage and 30 varieties of mustard I have ever eaten. A huge filling meal unto itself.

Pay big bucks at sit down Duval Street restaurants an gripe later at the cost of your vacation...or eat at the side bar sandwich shops ...and be sated....in belly and wallet...in an otherwise costly vacation destination..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pretzel Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Key West Pretzel Company is the greatest lunch/snack ever. We stop there at least once when we visit Key West. The pretzel dogs are awesome and so are the "dessert" pretzels. We LOVE it there and look forward to it every time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“pretzels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

OMG! That was the best pretzel I have ever tasted and for $5.00 you caint beat that!!! They also sell mustards to go with them yummy and i dont like mustard. i tried the carribean and jalopeno wow so delicious!!! i give this place 2 thumbs up and if you visit Key West make sure to stop by mallory square for your yummy pretzel!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Syrena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disputanta, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

The pretzels are made right when you order it! Hot and fresh, grab a lemonade with it to! A great afternoon snack!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank arosbicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Pretzel Company also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing