We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hot dogs-the sauces are awesome”
Review of Key West Pretzel Company - CLOSED

Key West Pretzel Company
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: We are the Original Key West Pretzel Company. Fresh pretzels baked daily, and toasted to order. We also serve all-beef hot dogs, Keilbasa sausage, piña colossal and frozen lemonade with a hint of mint! Gourmet hand-made mustards now available.
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great hot dogs-the sauces are awesome”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stopped here after walking around the marina area. The pretzel hot dog was awesome, but their mustard sauces top it off. You must sample them! I read about them for our trip back in Nov.2012, but by the time we got there, we were stuffed from dinner. We made it a point to stop here on our recent cruise.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolittledigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    71
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great stop for lunch”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cash only - know this! The food is good, pretzels are awesome, and there are about 20 different mustards to choose from. It was among the least expensive places we ate at in KW and it was filling and a good choice. Worth stopping at and we will beback.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffaney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The reviews are real”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was definitely skeptical about a pretzel shop receiving such high reviews, so I had to stop by on my last trip. Holy mackerel, they served the best pretzel I have ever had in my life. It was fluffy, buttery, and GRILLED. They were so friendly and also had a bunch of different flavored mustard available to try. We were able to try 6 or 7 different ones with the sample bread before making a decision on one (no charge for this). I'm honestly not sure how this could possibly be made any better.

Note: My husband and I split a pretzel because they are huge. If you just want to try one, splitting it with 2-4 people is perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlNH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Better Than a Chicago Hot Dog”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I am from Chicago, and therefore, know a good hot dog when I see and taste one. Sorry Chicago, but Key West Pretzel Company has you beat. I had the kraut dog and a pretzel. The kraut was homemade and incredible. The hot dog itself was top qaulity with a lot of flavor. The pretzel bun was amazing. All of the sauces to top off the dog were fantastic. In fact, I purchased some of the sauces to take home. The pretzel was salty, soft, and warm. Best pretzel ever and I love pretzels. I can't wait to go back and try everything on their menu. I know what my friends and family are getting for gifts. It will be a selection of their mustard sauces, which they deliver. A must stop when you are in Key West.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Pretzel and Hot Dogs in the World.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

They are unbelievable, at Mallory Square every night and a couple other locations in town. We have a hot dog every day and watch the sunset. The best tasting hot dog ever.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brettkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Pretzel Company also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing