We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Pretzel Company - CLOSED

Key West Pretzel Company
411 Greene Street, Inside Blue Gecko, Key West, FL 33040
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are the Original Key West Pretzel Company. Fresh pretzels baked daily, and toasted to order. We also serve all-beef hot dogs, Keilbasa sausage, piña colossal and frozen lemonade with a hint of mint! Gourmet hand-made mustards now available.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stopped here for a sausage on a pretzel bun. Really really good. The frozen lemonades are great as well. Kids didn't want the pretzel buns (they missed out) and then it just becomes an expensive hot dog. Definitely worth the stop if you buy what they are known for though. Also, you are on your own for seating, but the marina has a statue with a little bit of seating. Very friendly staff as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    71
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best cole slaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Awesome, awesome, awesome. Servings are generous, friendly service, great honey mustard, and the best cole slaw I've ever had. Go there, you won't be sorry.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrityMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“It was not what I was expecting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was a little disappointed that the pretzel company did not have more of a variety of pretzels. The ones that were offered were not very appealing to me. I would have like some different flavors of pretzels and some more topping options. The pretzel was very good, but I was expecting outstanding considering its fame.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bos
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pretzels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Key West Pretzel has the Best and biggest pretzel i've ever had. Went back for more during my visit. Will go back next year.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgalusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Now that's a pretzel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When you are down at Mallory Square in Key West, you gotta grab a hot freshly made pretzel at the Key West Pretzel Company. The owners are very friendly and the pretzels are out of this world. Softer and more doughy than the standard hot pretzel you might be used to, they are truly unique and positively addictive. My wife and I were in Key West for a few days chillin', snorkelling, sailing, etc. and stopped for a pretzel each and every day. I recommend order them with the "international" salt and then try out one of their specialty mustards. My favorite was the "beer" mustard.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Pretzel Company also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing