We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hauntingly good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Key West Pretzel Company - CLOSED

Key West Pretzel Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are the Original Key West Pretzel Company. Fresh pretzels baked daily, and toasted to order. We also serve all-beef hot dogs, Keilbasa sausage, piña colossal and frozen lemonade with a hint of mint! Gourmet hand-made mustards now available.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hauntingly good.”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Make my way down to Key West around Christmas every year with family. It is a standing tradition to have at least one item from Key West Pretzel Co. each day. Whether it be a plain 'ole pretzel, a pretzel dog or their take on a chicken sandwich (on a pretzel bun, of course) - there is something for everyone. What really sets them apart is their handmade, original mustards - the perfect compliment the the buttery grilled pretzel.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickysixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    71
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Ok so I am a little bias since pretzels are my favorite food group, yes food group, but these were amazing! I was with a group of friends and we all ordered different kinds and they were all stellar! Not to mention they are made to order right off the grill and the service was very friendly. I was craving one of those ever day of this trip.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank per4mance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I don't normally eat hot dogs....but these are delish!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Visited the Pretzel Company on our last day in Key West.......boy oh boy, what was I missing! Good dogs! And so many toppers to choose from! They have dessert pretzels too....didn't get a chance to try one because I was to full from the dog! Would def go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKRUCZEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Key West Pretzel Company put a smile on my face.”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The pretzels were fresh and mouth-watering, with dozens of toppings to choose from. The people are some of the most friendly and kind people I saw in all of Key West. The whole experience brightens up your day, and there is no doubt that it is worth the fantastically low prices. All in all, Key West Pretzel Co. is a great place to get a savory pretzel and enjoy a fun atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eaglesflyersphillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pretzels. Lemonade. Food. Amazing.”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The service was fantastic. The pretzels and the lemonade were AMAZING, FANTABULOUS, INCREDABLE

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshmark971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Pretzel Company also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing