We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG”
Review of Key West Pretzel Company - CLOSED

Key West Pretzel Company
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: We are the Original Key West Pretzel Company. Fresh pretzels baked daily, and toasted to order. We also serve all-beef hot dogs, Keilbasa sausage, piña colossal and frozen lemonade with a hint of mint! Gourmet hand-made mustards now available.
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

awesome pretzels...soft, warm, and drizzled with anything! YUM!
great tasting hot dogs in a pretzel bun!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank conch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    71
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
“pretzel dog”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great flavor! Pretzels and hot dogs big enough to share, even dessert pretzels.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThereseRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The pretzels here are worth the wait no matter how long it may be. The inside is moist and chewy and the grilled, crunchy outside finishes it off. My wife and I both love mustard and the owner makes most of the selections herself. Our favorites are the curry, beer, chili and erotic fusion. The kicker here is the lemonade infused with strawberries and basil. OMG!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best soft pretzels south of Philly!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Being from the Philly area, I think we have the best soft pretzels anywhere... and I still think that! :-) ... but when I went to Key West, I had to try this highly rated place. Over the days I was in Key West, I went twice... The pretzels were very good, and very unique.. they are grilled! I've never had a grilled pretzel before and it was very good. I found that I prefer them plain, no salt... with some butter on it... but they have several sauces/mustards they make themselves, which, of the ones I tried were very very good... but I found I preferred the simple humble plain pretzel... just like I do at home! I also tried the 'sunset lemonade' it's a mix of their strawberry lemonade and regular lemonade. I think there was crushed mint in it... not sure what... but it was awesome... great with the pretzel!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DE_madmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I look forward to enjoying the best pretzel in the world every year when visiting Key West. Today was no exception. Great pretzel and topping selections. The owner is friendly and wonderful too. A must stop when in Key West!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErinMayK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Pretzel Company also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing