We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Famliy!”

Parawest Parasail Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of flying 300 feet over the crystal clear waters of Key West; a staggering 200+ feet higher than the tallest building. Want to take a dip in the water while you're flying, or maybe you want to stay dry? Either can be arranged. When you arrive at the dock, be sure ask about the GoPro video or pictures of your flight that can be purchased. The only owner/operated parasailing rig in Key West, FL. For more than a decade, Captain Alfons and Captain Larry have been flying excited visitors high above the emerald isle.
Montgomery, Texas, United States
1 review
“Texas Famliy!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The guy that got us ready to go out was very nice, fun and helpful when giving us instructions he knew exactly what he was doing you can tell he loves his job, glad we got booked with them!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    18
    1
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little guy where Parasailing is their specialty!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great experience "with the last little guy on the island"! Met them at the dock, went in a small group the next time out, and experience GREAT views. Friendly, knowledgable staff that provided a smooth lift and landing. Loved it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun family day”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were in Key West on a cruise, our family of 5...the boat dock was a quick and easy walk from the downtown area. I debated about booking through the cruiseline or going on our own, definitely worth going on your own. Views were great, crew was really nice. We did not purchase the photos and video, half our photos were amazing and half not so good. So if your budget allows you ay wish to do that. I highly recommend this!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VaConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING TIME, GREAT VIEWS”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had an amazing time parasailing. Key west has amazing views and the guys on the boat were very nice and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“such an experience!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had such an amazing time! The views were astonishing and the service excellent! We were scared at first but was totally worth it! Glad to of had the experience with this company!

Helpful?
1 Thank C123C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parawest Parasail Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Parawest Parasail Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing