We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveler rating
496
456
253
144
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
496
456
253
144
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar duval street great location valet parking historic hotel balcony room rooms are small wine bar can't beat the location happy hour pool area is hemingway house southernmost point bartender action cvs gm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Can't seem to get this hotel to return personal items I left there. Sent them a Federal Express shipping label, arranged for a pick up, no one there could find the box even though the front desk people emailed me and told me they put the label on the box and to arrange the pick up. Still working with their Corporate people on this matter after a week of frustration. Don't leave anything at their front desk!! Next step may be to call the local authorities and investigate the matter.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogermO204DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RogermO204DA,

Please accept our apologies for the delay in getting your package sent back to you after you canceled the reservation. I am happy to know that this was resolved for you and the package was shipped out after the shipping method confusion was taken care of with Fed Ex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Location is great, walking distance to both sides of the Key. AIr Conditionong worked great and bathroom- shower modern
Rooms are very small and the bulky dresser needs to go. We had a balcony and its really nice, but the guest smoking out there made it unusable. The biggest disappointment was advertised as a non smoking hotel, the guest clearly didnt follow the rules and the staff completely ignored the guest smoking.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank thomasa984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello thomasa984,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

With the goals to achieve high-quality standards, deliver guest satisfaction and serve traveler's needs, Crowne Plaza was born. We are proud to be a hotel that is easy to do business with, unfortunately, during your stay, this does not seem to be the case. You mentioned your concern about the scent of smoke coming from other guests using the balcony and the size of the room and dresser, I apologize for that. Hotel Management has taken note of this and has forwarded it to our management team. Despite this, we are happy to know that you found the location of the property to be convenient for the reason of your stay and having a great view from your room.

As we strive to continuously achieve high-quality standards, deliver guest satisfaction and serve traveler's needs, your comments are instrumental and valued. We hope to host your party in the future should you give us another chance to be your hotel of choice.



Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

When you have a small room it is best to not paint the ceiling a dark color and then paint the window shutters another dark color, and then have dark heavy furniture, so no matter where you look, it feels as though the walls are closing in on you. The room itself could cause claustrophobia because of color choices.

New York City rooms are palatial compared to this king size room. The interior designer for the hotel also opted for large furniture, so when you try to put your clothes away, the door doesn’t open the whole way, because it bumps into the bed.

Our room smells like mildew, but the hotel staff explained that all the rooms smell like mildew, so a move wouldn’t help.

The bed is very comfortable, and the AC is great. The location is wonderful with a Starbucks on the ground level and all of Duval St. outside. The shower is new, the toilet is government office issue circa 1989.

We wouldn’t stay here again and wouldn’t recommend it to others.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mhelene22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi mhelene22,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. While I am glad to know that you found your bed comfortable, the air-conditioning great, and our location convenient, I also greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need to be looked into, particularly with the painting, interior design, and the cleanliness of the room. In taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I'm sorry if we failed to provide that during your visit. I hope to follow up on this so I've reached out to you privately to learn more about what happened during your stay and ensure that these flaws are avoided later on.

Although it is apparent that your recent stay with us is not one of your favorites, I'd like to still thank you for staying at our hotel and I'm looking forward hearing from you.

All the best,

Dhang R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Located at the heart of the key West Island
Close to the Hemingway House
Close to the Southernmost Point
Close to the Mallory Square
Close to the Beginning Mile and The Zero Mile of US# 1 Road
Close to the lighthouse
And more entertaining sightseeing spots at the island
Cozy guest room, wonderful breakfast and friendly and helpful bellman services, convenient parking services, and more and more, etc

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SunnySun9696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Stayed here twice now. Great location right on Duvall! The complimentary bar drinks, am coffee, and parking that are included in the Resort Fee were very appreciated. It's definitely an older hotel and some of the rooms are small, but it's got a lot of character and again, Location Location Location. Staff were all super friendly!

Room tip: Ask for a larger room. Also ask not to be right on Duvall St. as that can be a little noisy.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews