We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome bartender”

BottleCap & Blue Room Key West
Ranked #3 of 11 Fun & Games in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BottleCap Lounge has been serving thirsty islanders since 1934! Located in downtown Key West only one block off Duval Street. Key West's Late Night Party Spot! Two Rooms, Patio Bar, Top DJ's, Music Videos, 11 TV's, Wii, Pool Tables, Games and friendly bartenders are all inside this cozy lounge filled with locals and tourist alike! Enjoy delicious food from neighboring Bad Boy Burrito and then DJ Dance Parties nightly.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awesome bartender”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

we went to key west couple weeks ago and ended up finding this bar close to our hotel. wish we would of seen it earlier in trip. what a great place and the bartender was even better. her name was errin and she was great! hats off to her. thanks for making us laugh alot and have great drinks too! love the orange and cinnamon idea!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place and even better servIce!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great fun and great service. Bartenders all are great! The earlier review that calls them head cases must be from a nit wit that got cut off. Errin us always great when we go there.

Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoeatinkeywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The minute we walked into the Bottle Cap we felt like were at the local bar at home. We were immediately greeted with a warm smile by the bartender Erin. After talking to her for a few minutes, I felt like we were friends from way back. From living in Key West for several years Erin gave us 'local' advice on things to do in Key West that really enhanced our visit there. It is always helpful to get the perspective of a local. Later that week, we returned for another visit. In spite of being very busy and I am sure working with a large number of tourists that week, Erin remembered not only what our favorite drinks were, but our conversation from days prior and was anxious to hear about our trip. Do not miss a stop (or many) at this one, we will be back on our next trip!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great place to get your latenight groove on...”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I lived in Key West in the late '90s when the Bottle Cap was strictly a locals bar. I was so happy to see it's become a cool hangout away from the Duval Street melee. We were there for the Key West Songwriters Festival, so the crowd was hopping. The bartenders worked their tails off and I never had to strain for service. There's a separate bar area for smokers, though the 3am crowd didn't seem to notice. Fortunately, the smoke never got so bad that it diminished the fun we were having.

We made an afternoon visit (they're open 4pm - 4am) and it gave us a sense of what the Bottlecap might've been in the old days. Good conversation at the bar, and lots of interesting sights for anyone who fancies themself as a people-watcher.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DiscriminatingPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisburg, pa
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Head case bartendress!”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Walked into this little lounge looking for a respite from the sun and traffic of a Key West Saturday afternoon. The bar tendress, a big boned dark haired gal could have given Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde a run for their money. Rude one minute, patronizing the next, losing her cool over a pizza ordered by patrons from another restaurant, She should be fired, period.

Helpful?
Thank ramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BottleCap & Blue Room Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to BottleCap & Blue Room Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing